• Shop Amazon

Great Weekend in WI Sports

This weekend has been craaaazy for Wisconsin sports fans. The kick off to the NLDS baseball has begun and the Milwaukee Brewers are up 2-0 on the series against the Arizona Diamondbacks. In college football news, the Wisconsin Badgers defeated Nebraska Saturday night in a game that had the entire town buzzing. Finally (and the ONLY thing that really matters [cuz I am a StL Cardinals fan, but they aren’t looking so good so we’re not going to discuss it right now]), my Green Bay Packers are off to a 4-0 start (sorry Lori!)!! As you can imagine, lots of game watching happened this weekend.

This morning I drove over to Ben’s for our ritual of breakfast out and then grocery shopping. We’re *so* exciting aren’t we? On my way I drive past this tree, which I have decided I am going to somehow yank up and transplant outside my porch 😀

I’m a wee bit obsessive about the Fall. I love it so much!! I wish it stuck around longer.

Candid snap-shots at breakfast since we haven’t done any in a while:

For our Packer-watching, we decided on vegetarian chili (in pictures):

YUM!

And some of this was cooked on the side for Ben:

With the Packer game overlapping the Brewer game (and Ben IS a Brewer fan), we set up an extra TV in the living room so we wouldn’t have to flip back and forth and potentially miss stuff:

It’s borderline ridiculous and yet oddly awesome. It’s also crazy how much extra energy it takes to follow 2 things at once. Thank goodness it wasn’t the Cardinals game!

Speaking of the Cardinals, looks like they tied up game 2 so far. Going to plop down on the couch, cross my fingers and toes, and then call it a night.

3 Responses

  1. Go Packers! Woo!!
    And I’m not a Brewers fan, I love me some Cubs. However…. and seriously – I’m glad NO ONE in my family knows of your blog! But I guess I’m coughhappycough to see the Brewers in the playoffs.

    Let’s just keep that between you and me….. and everyone else who reads your blog!

    • I won’t tell anyone! Although I’m not a fan either, it is nice to see them in the playoffs since they never get there. Of course, if both the Cards and Brew advance, then there’s NO WAY I want the Brew to go farther! 🙂

  2. HI Ali. WOW….those fall colors are gorgeous!!!! Have a wonderful week.

Leave a comment