• Shop Amazon

Wishing You… a Wonderful Christmas

Merry Christmas!!!

I read one of those little things on Facebook about typical spelling mistakes people make about the holidays – and apparently capitalizing the “M” in merry is wrong. So you should write “merry Christmas”. Guilty – I always capitalize the letter M and I probably always will.

Christmas trivia:

008

We’re sitting on history in Green Bay. It’s officially the first Christmas I’ve EVER had without snow on the ground. We had a tiny sprinkle of flurries several days ago and then a ton of rain and, most recently, crazy amounts of wind.

015

There is something festive about a white Christmas but heck, it was over FIFTY yesterday. I’m not turning up my nose at that!

Every year at work the Christian employee network does a display by the front atrium and has several gorgeous Christmas cactus. The lady in charge bought them a few weeks in advance and they hung out right across from my cube so I got to see them bloom each day. Soooooo pretty!

001

Christmas cactus is something I’ve never been able to make work. I always over-water or under-water or something but they drop their buds and months later huge chunks of the plant itself fall off. I still like to try so every now and then I’ll buy an itty bitty one and see if I can make it grow.

008

Holiday delights…

017

As I’ve mentioned a little, it’s been a weird couple of months. We’ve been juggling the list of Christmas to-dos so everything gets done in time. Mom made two batches of cookies last week so the family would have some cookies before Christmas and we took an impromptu picture to coax Ben into coming home early from work that day…

016

Delicious!!

019

Yesterday Ben and I went to an afternoon showing of Star Wars and tried out our cinema’s new “dream loungers”. They are these big leather recliners that give you all kinds of leg room. OMG I don’t think I can go back to regular seating. This was amazing!!!! We felt like high-rollers, ha ha. This picture is terrible but I didn’t want to use the flash and still wanted to show you how much space there is:

026

We loved the film and loved the seating. It was wonderful. I wasn’t a fan of the last batch of Star Wars films but this felt like the old ones and had that epic grandeur I loved when watching the original 3 when I was a kid.

We volunteered to pick up a little extra on the baking front to help out so today has been jam-packed with flour, sugar, and butter galore. We’re all done now (finally!) and are enjoying a few quite moments relaxing before we meet up with family to drive around town admiring the Christmas lights.

Our presents are all separated out so we know which ones to pack for which side…

005013

And then there’s nothing left to do except make a little cocoa and enjoy a festive movie tonight.

I’m wishing you all a very merry Christmas. May peace and joy surround your homes and hearts and thank you for your friendship on my little blog.

~Ali

 

3 Responses

  1. Merry Christmas – I capitalize the “M”, too. It just looks right. Mmmm… cookies looked so….. good. The seats at the movie theatre looked great. We are celebrating Christmas on Saturday this year. An inch of snow for us this Christmas.

  2. Merry Christmas!

  3. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

