• Shop Amazon

Twas The Week Before Christmas

AND the countdown to Christmas is in full-swing! We’ve been busier than Santa’s elves around here. There’s been a lot going on in the family and we’re scrambling to adjust schedules, combine errands, and help make sure everything gets crossed off the list before the 25th.

I’ve never been quite so thankful that I got a lot of things done early because I was able to get everything wrapped and tucked under the tree and can now focus on other things.

029

I went with a wrapping paper “theme” this year which is new for me. Normally I have a bunch of different paper and a colorful assortment but this year I found these cute snowflake wraps in alternating colors and decided to do a red/white theme. I think it looks fancy. šŸ™‚

030

I love it!!!

We found the radio stations on TV that play non-stop Christmas tunes (a good mix of classics along with new hits) and I settled down with a mug of double fudge hot cocoa and wrapped/sang all day long.

020

The Christmas station had little “Did You Know?” facts that were displayed on the screen and I thought they were a lot of fun. Here’s one for today:

013

I just have to get through work today and then we can settle down and finalize Christmas cookie baking. I have a zillion things I want to try but need to narrow it down to a reasonable list. Normally I’d say you can never have enough cookies but my waistline would disagree. šŸ˜‰

Excited for Christmas!! It will be here before we know it!!

Random ornament:

034

FOUR DAYS!

Leave a Reply

