• Shop Amazon

Just a Few More Hours

Buenas noches, señoras y señores! ¿Cómo estás esta noche? Le gustaría ir a México conmigo?

I’m practicing. So far I can order three margaritas, ask where the bathroom is, and count to ten. I’m ready.

We’re finishing up a few things around the house, getting final packing done and then we’re driving down to Milwaukee for 5 nights in Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya Mexico. It’s a much needed trip for both of us and we’re once again meeting up with our vacation buddies from Pittsburgh. I have a feeling much more silliness will ensue. We’re young when we’re on vacation! (And just a little crazy)

Will there be more sombreros? I don’t know!

099

It’s good timing. Even as I’m typing this the rain is pounding down against the window panes and it sounds a little icy. Tomorrow the temps are supposed to be 58 (SO high for this time of year) but then plummet into the low 40s/high 30s. Take me away baby!

I am enjoying the fleetingly beautiful sunrises on the way to work. It feels like there are just a couple weeks when they hit right as I’m driving to work.

023

018

Really pretty, don’t you think?

The colder temps are making people realize all of a sudden that the holidays are closer than they appear. For a while it seemed everyone kept grimacing whenever Christmas was mentioned but sheesh, Next week is Thanksgiving!!!

And the stores have been ready… I took this picture the day BEFORE Halloween:

004

But I may also be in Heaven. I LOVE Christmas!! I was making a quick store return and hopped into the Christmas section to snap this and send to Ben. He just laughs at me. 🙂

028

It’s all good. We’ll be back and re-integrated into work and all that “fun” stuff before turkey day and can see if there’s anything worth fighting the crowds for – but all that can wait for now.

My plan is to throw up a post or two from Mexico but we’ll see how that works with the resort WIFI and how ambitious I am. I may just go directly from the plane to a warm lounge chair and not move until it’s time to head back home.

Adios!

One Response

  1. Have lots of fun and relaxation time in Mexico. Don’t miss the colder temps too much! LOL

Leave a Reply

