• Shop Amazon

Practicing for Mexico

Oh we’re getting anxious for our trip next week. It’s funny how that excitement reaches a point where “poof” you just want to BE THERE. I am there! Sadly, we have a few days left to go so we decided some Mexican food was in order.

That means American nachos:

142

And margaritas the size of my face:

143

Ben and I decided to split one and I am glad. I took 4 sips and was done. I love margaritas but they seem to be the alcohol I’m most sensitive about. This lady can only handle small doses. That means more for Ben!

144-1

We swung around and picked Alex up from work since he was taking on a longer shift. He wanted to make a cameo appearance:

040

I love it! 🙂

Anything you guys are excited about? Anyone prepping for Turkey day yet? Mom has her menu all worked out but wants to finalize a few things. I’m good as long as there’s plenty of stuffing because that’s my favorite!!!

PS: It’s Friday the 13th!! BEWARE. MUHAHAHAHAHA!

5 Responses

  1. I am so jealous! I want a vacation so bad. We are donating our old car to charity (they are supposed to pick it up today) and in return we get a 3-day hotel voucher to redeem at a selection of cities. Now we might be able to go somewhere 😀

    Have an awesome trip!

  2. Where was that? Haven’t had Mexican food in Green Bay for years. .

  3. Where in Mexico are you going to? Have never been there. A vacation sounds wonderful after these past couple of days of colder temps and lots of wind. Are you gone for the whole week? Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

