• Shop Amazon

Just to Brag

Since there’s been talk of snow almost constantly the past couple of weeks, I thought this was a fun picture to share with you:002

This is looking out my car window at 6:25am in the office parking lot. Can you see the pink moon just hovering on the horizon?? It takes me about 5 minutes to drive to work and the whole time I considered pulling over and trying to take a picture. In FIVE minutes the moon just fell out of the sky and I almost didn’t get the shot.

BTW – what do you think of the snow? Lovely, isn’t it? If we could get a Winter like this one every year, I may be convinced to live in WI forever. 🙂

To those of you with mountainous piles of snow as far as your eye can see? HA!!! (I’m joking, WI set a record for snow fall last year and I know it’s no laughing matter.)

Despite less snow than usual, it’s still WINDY and cold! What’s better than a steaming bowl of chili to warm the body and the spirit?

001

I am excited for this weekend. My brother Matt is going to come over and we’re going to hang out and I *hope* we’re going to be able to make a stop over and see an ice castle one of our friend’s relatives is putting together. Apparently he spent the last year hoarding all kinds of plastic jugs so he could freeze them and make a castle out of it. I’m interested to see what it looks like.

Good things for the weekend!! Anyone have a fun activity they are looking forward to???

PS It’s Friday the 13th… Muhahahahahahah!

2 Responses

  1. Oooo – ice castle! There are 2 ice bars that were built this year in Lake George and I am tempted to visit one, but the temps are too cold for me to want to do that right now. 😀

    We are hosting our Mardi Gras party this weekend. Good food and fun!

  2. Cold temps and wind chill advisory for all of us this weekend. Wow- hope it isn’t too cold to go see the ice castle. Have a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

