• Shop Amazon

9 Ladies Dancing

Bwahahaha

Is it really bad that I typed in “9 Drummers Drumming” for the title and then sat staring at it FOREVER wondering why it looked wrong somehow? Apparently that’s the one song I haven’t heard on the radio this season yet. Ha!

ladies-dancing

I remember my Freshman year of college. My original roommate moved out and I had about a month where I was living in my dorm room by myself. Probably not the best thing for a lonely girl who got homesick a little too much. Our dorm floor had a contest to see who could come up with the best decorated dorm door. I decided to make a “12 Days of Christmas” theme and designed (poorly, I’m no artist) all 12 different scenes along with a big sign, wrapping paper background, and handmade candy-cane striped paper chains all around the perimeter. I won first place. πŸ™‚

Last night we made tacos. In an effort to add in some additional veggies, we split a bag of mixed vegetables too. I love tacos. It’s probably one of those foods I could eat every single day.

001

Ben and I have been extremely excited because Netflix added back a subset of Chopped episodes for us to watch. Hurray! Chopped was one of our favorite shows when we used to have cable. It’s a cooking competition where 4 people compete over 3 rounds (appetizer, entrΓ©e, and dessert) and the judges “chop” one person each round before declaring the winner. The random bit is they all have to make their dish using a basket of mystery ingredients…of which they never usually seem to go along. They’ll have some kind of meat, say Cornish hens, and a vegetable and then usually one or two totally random things like marshmallow fluff or licorice candy – something that you have to work into the dish without it being weird. Anyway, we love watching it and so we’ve been making dinner and then curling up in front of the TV to watch an episode each night. It’s great. (And it doesn’t take much to make us happy)

I’m getting to crunch time on the Christmas shopping which means I need to finalize my game plan while I still have time to order gifts online and have them arrive in time. How did I get so behind this year?? πŸ™‚

Anyone else have shopping left to do? I can’t be the only one, can I?

One Response

  1. I can never remember whose doing what in that Christmas song. Ladies dancing, Lords leaping, Drummers drumming…AH!
    My favorite bar food is fish tacos. I get so excited when I see them on the menu πŸ™‚ … doesn’t take much πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

