• Shop Amazon

Say Hello to Autumn

Fall’s here kiddos and it’s my favorite season! Crisp but not freezing weather, still lots of warm days, pumpkins, Fall colors, and everything wonderful. I have all my leftover fake flowers I used for my wedding centerpieces and I’m trying to decide if I should attempt to make them into something or sell them on Facebook and get some $$ back.

012

It might be about time to get the wreath back on the door too. Class up the joint a bit.

020I’ve already had my first pumpkin spice latte of the year – so I’m ahead of schedule there. 😉

There was the loveliest sunrise this morning. I stole this from a co-worker’s Facebook page because my camera never does this stuff justice. Take a look:

Sept SunriseGreat way to start the day, don’t you think? Love it!

I whipped (?) through another batch of thank-you notes last night. I am about half-way done now, so I won’t get everything done before the honeymoon but at least there won’t be a huge chunk looming upon my return. We’re also getting our to-do’s set, writing instructions for our house-sitters, and counting down to our honeymoon! The weather this week has been AMAZING and it kills that we’re leaving just as all the leaves are turning. I’m going to miss it all! I told Ben we should have gotten married this Friday (74 and sunny) instead of two weeks ago. Argh, what was I thinking? Should have known we wouldn’t have color that early. Oh well.

Doesn’t matter now. In a couple of days we’ll be landing here…

honeymoon
Doesn’t look too bad does it? 🙂 Can’t wait!!!

2 Responses

  1. That beach looks amazing!

  2. The beach looks great and peaceful. Have a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

