• Shop Amazon

Day 6 of Happily Ever After

Yesterday was a long day filled with frustrating meetings and cranky co-workers. By the time I got home, I was totally wiped out. Luckily Ben stepped in and decided we’d just tackle a few easy tasks and grab some Qdoba for dinner. A couple friends gave us some very generous wedding gifts off our Bed, Bath, and Beyond registry, but didn’t use the 20% off coupons. So we ended up returning those items, getting the store credit, and then we’ll re-purchase over the weekend. A bit of a hassle, but in the end we get more store credit to go towards some of the remaining stuff we didn’t get. Bonus!

Anyway, each time you log into your registry, they list a countdown of how many days until the wedding. I logged in last night and saw that because it’s now post-wedding, the message has been changed:

Untitledday 6I don’t know why, but I think that’s really cute. “Happily Ever After” – I’ll take that!

I’m feeling majorly photo-starved as I wait for people to send some to me. How weird is it, being a blogger, that I always have photos of meaningless daily stuff (like my dinner) but my wedding I have no pictures!!

My bridesmaid Mel did send me one that she took on her phone. We had just finished getting our hair and makeup done and were waiting in the parking lot of the hotel for the guys to get into their rooms so Ben wouldn’t see me. 🙂

photo 1

When you’re not used to wearing makeup ever, seeing yourself with a face full of gloss and shine is really crazy. My ladies assured me it all looked ok and not too crazy. I was actually pretty relaxed and laid-back at this point. Just anxious to get into the room and start settling in.

Tonight I’m planning on actually cooking something for dinner and then settling in and cranking out more thank-yous.  My goal was to have them all done before our honeymoon but I’m not sure that’s going to happen. We’ll see, I’m trying!!!

2 Responses

  1. You looked very nice and pretty in this picture.

  2. Your hair looks gorgeous in that picture!

Leave a Reply

