• Shop Amazon

Start of the Season

Oh man, not the start we were looking for to kick off the 2014 NFL season! Ben and I were so excited and decked out in head-to-toe green and gold. I was beyond amped up and practically bouncing all over the living room… Actually, the game started out fine and was pretty close through halftime. I was exhausted at that point and decided to call it a night. Oops. Everything went downhill after I fell asleep. Next week we’ll roll!

It’s FRIDAY. Fridays are good, generally. It’s muggy out and pouring rain. Heck, let’s get all the rain out of the way now so there’s none left next week right? Because….

th01AGMFJD

Wow – if that picture doesn’t just sum everything up. One week left and I am feeling a bit crazed. There’s so much other stuff going on right now that this is pretty overwhelming. None of it is blog-appropriate but let’s just say it’s a unique concoction that’s put a damper on the wedding and made the whole process difficult. All I can do now is keep calm, right?

wedding-countdown

I keep clearing the cookies out of my computer because once the advertisers know I am looking at wedding stuff, that’s all I see. That’s great when you’re in planning mode but I don’t like getting awesome ideas after it’s too late to implement them. Maybe for my next wedding (ha ha, j/k!). Seriously though, I am LOVING these cookies:

image

I keep thinking I’d like to take a cake decorating class someday. Wouldn’t it be a riot to learn how to make the fancy different kinds of flowers and the lattice and all the stuff that makes a cake look so impressive!?

After work I’m getting a relaxing facial. I think that will do a lot to calm some frayed nerves. Then I’m armed with a short list of things left to buy: tea lights for the tables, umbrellas in case of rain, picture frames for the card table, and snacks for the room in case we have party-hearty friends who want to live it up after the reception is over.

This weekend I’ll be assembling the gift bags, getting everything boxed up that the hall will need for decorations, and writing out all the remaining check balances. Not a whole lot left if I keep on top of it early. I was even thinking of starting to put the stamps and return address labels on my thank-you cards (but I probably won’t get that carried away!). Family starts arriving on Tuesday already. I have a feeling this next week will FLY!

Keep calm and … eat chocolate??

3 Responses

  1. I can’t imagine how long it would take to decorate those cookies! They are cute, though.

    Bummer about the Pack last night. I was rooting for them.

  2. Exciting week ahead for you and Ben. Enjoy every day of this week – it does go by fast. Will you and Ben be able to get away for a honeymoon now or wait and take a winter get away? I’m excited to hear all the details of your special day.

    • We’re waiting a couple weeks to let all the wedding hub-bub settle down and then we’re going on a trip. Once I am done with the wedding I’ll actually have a chance to sit down and look forward to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

