• Shop Amazon

Raise Your Hand – TGIF?

I don’t know about all of you, but I am so thrilled it’s Friday. I woke up 2 hours before my alarm went off, couldn’t really fall back to sleep, and then ended up groggily waking up after Ben started poking my lifeless body wondering why I wasn’t already downstairs working on packing lunches. ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe I need a nap?

My beautiful lily has bit the bunny dust…

020

It had been so gorgeous before the rabbit damage – but I’m fortunate I got to enjoy it for a while this year. I hope one day it can grow and spread so I’ll have a nice cluster.

Before:

010

Last night we went and tried out a new restaurant/winery. It was “interesting”. I forgot to upload the pictures so except an amusing recap later. I also didn’t have luck finding a dress or skirt to wear to the shower tomorrow – so I’ll be back out today hunting something down.

Oh yeah, and Mom is making me a peach pie. I may face-plant into my slice and fall asleep amid the delight ofย  homemade double crust, fresh peaches, and whipped cream. Mmmm

Meanwhile – I’m running late so need to scurry off to work! Shower tomorrow – eeeek!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses

  1. Will be anxious to hear about the shower and see pictures. Good luck shopping today. I’m not a dress or skirt person myself so I know the struggles of shopping for “dressy” clothes. Have a great weekend!

  2. I am so glad for the weekend after working 12 days in a row. Ugh! I need a good weekend.

    I have some oriental lilies that are getting close to blooming. Now it is all cone flowers and liatris.

Leave a Reply

