• Shop Amazon

On Vacation Time

Hey everyone!

We’re taking things easy this vacation week – and yet our schedule seems jam-packed full of things we want (and need) to accomplish this week. As a result, we’ve been flying around without a ton of R&R time and my camera has forgotten to make many appearances. Although, in truth, do you really want tons of boring pictures? I didn’t think so. 🙂

I mentioned my best pal Kari came over on Friday to lend her beautiful penmanship to my invites. We picked out peanut butter brownies, vanilla ice cream, and hot fudge sauce and I ate more sugar in an hour than I have in the past 2 weeks! Sooooooo delicious though!

002

 

We have the invites almost completed – with a few people left to go that we’re waiting on addresses from. It’s nice to be ahead of the game there since I have a couple weeks left before I need to mail them out. Imagine that – me being early on ANYTHING wedding-related. Ha!

Our weekend was pretty awesome. We went over to a friend’s house for dinner since she was experimenting with “meat muffins” – essentially mini meatloaf cooked in a muffin pan using almond flour instead of bread. She served it with sweet potatoes, garlic bread, and a delicious salad:

004

003

Can you look closely and see the surprise visitor in their yard?? I wish my flash worked better from a distance but you can see the eyes clearly.

005

 

One super-exciting thing was learning that our house was on the bike route for the Green Bay triathlon and I got to sit on the porch sipping coffee at 7:30am and watching the bikers zoom past.

007

Those with true racing / road bikes definitely looked like they were faring better than those with the upright bikes like mine. Oh well, I guess I won’t be signing up for any triathlons anytime soon.

Yesterday we ran a bunch of errands. It was pouring rain most of the day so we could’t tackle any outdoor projects. Instead we started looking for some outfits to wear for engagement photos (still need to schedule!!), stopped over at a new winery, and took in an early morning Body Pump class. We haven’t been to Pump in forever since we’ve been doing boot camp – and I can feel my pecs got a good workout yesterday – yikes! 🙂

We also stopped for lunch during a particularly nasty downpour.

Ben got a quesadilla burger:

010

I picked a chicken fajita wrap and some tortilla soup:

009

Good choices all around. Ben’s off to Menards this morning to get some more deck-stripping stuff and I’m guessing that’ll be his big project for the day. I’m once more going to TRY and tackle the mountain of clothes in our spare bedroom. At some point you’d think I’d be able to make headway. 🙂

Have a great day everyone!!!

One Response

  1. Those brownies! That wrap! EHH! Hope the invitations turned out wonderfully 🙂

Leave a Reply

