• Shop Amazon

Brownies and Invites

It’s Friday, It’s Friday…. Woo hoo hooooooo!

Yea Friday!

Here we go folks. Just a few hours in the office this morning and then I’m done for a delicious, much-needed, and long-overdue week of vacation! But before all that happens, I have a MOUNTAIN of work waiting for me in the office. Why is it that if you take vacation you end up working twice as hard the week before and after to make up for it?

Right after work I’m meeting my best bud Kari and we’re going to bake brownies, watch chick flicks, and work on getting my wedding invites addressed, stamped, sealed, and ready for mailing! I won’t mail them for a couple weeks yet but it’s nice not to be scrambling at the last minute to get them done.

Last night Ben grilled black bean veggie burgers and I made some cauliflower & potato mashed potatoes. These were pretty healthy burgers – and they were OK but not as great as the veggie burgers I had at a friend’s house a few weeks ago that were loaded with terrible ingredients. Figures! 🙂

038

Boot camp was a killer last night. We had another 6 exercise circuit but this time you would complete 20 seconds of work, 10 seconds of rest and repeat that a whopping TEN times before moving to the next station. That meant we had 10 short (but brutal) rounds of:

  • Russian Twists
  • Standing plate press (just hold a plate to your chest, press straight out in front, bring back [evil])
  • Medicine ball squats (squat and then jump in the air!)
  • Sit-ups
  • Walking lunges with overhead plate press
  • Ring Rows

I’m feeling this a bit in my arms this morning. Last night I had some pain in my left hip flexor. Those lunges are NOT good for that area. Ouchie! Overall though we’ve been recovering from each class so much quicker. I remember the first week when we were in pain almost non-stop.

OK time to scoot out the door and get this day started! Happy Friday!

 

2 Responses

  1. Sometimes it is almost worse to go on vacation because it takes about 1 day for the refreshed feeling to be gone LOL!

  2. Heck yes for getting the invites out!!! So exciting!

Leave a Reply

