• Shop Amazon

Ready for Some Fun

I woke up this morning to an unwelcome layer of frost on the ground. Eeep! I’m worried that if my strawberry plants did find a way to survive that this last turn may have been the end of them… well, there’s always next year right?

I should have guessed too. It was COLD yesterday and super-windy. The family has also been busy working on clearing the winter brush from their backyard. Outdoor work is hard but it’s so rewarding because you can see instant results!

Boot camp:

Last night’s circuit was, dare I say, easy? Sure I struggled through some of the exercises and was a sweaty mess by the end, but I didn’t feel like I was going to drop dead at my feet either. 🙂

6 stations – 40 seconds of work, 20 seconds transition, complete entire circuit 5 times (30 minutes)

  • Situps with 15lb weight (as slow as you can so the weight momentum doesn’t make you cheat)
  • 20lb kettle bell swings
  • flutter kicks
  • rowing machine (new exercise for me!)
  • alternating hand to toe crunches
  • squat, lunge, lunge series holding medicine ball

We have such a fun day planned! I’m off to work in a minute but Ben’s on vacation. So while I’m slaving away at my desk, he’ll be enjoying his 2 hour massage and then we’ll meet back up at the house. I have a quick microderm appt and then we’re heading up to Door County. The plan is to eat lunch at our favorite place in Sturgeon Bay, do a little wint tasting and try to take in a winery tour, pick up a fresh cherry pie and then head to Ben’s folks’ campsite for dinner. We moved our Saturday bootcamp class to 10am so we have a bit more time in the morning. You know, in case we end up home late.

Last night’s dinner was chicken on the grill with sautĂ©ed veggies: red & yellow peppers, zucchini, and onion

001

Ben grilled the meat while I was working on the veggies. It’s great to divide and conquer when we have boot camp. It means no dawdling around!

Fingers crossed there’s not as much rain this weekend as forecasted. This girl wants some sunshine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

