• Shop Amazon

Critters and a Sweet Giveaway

Goooooooood morning!

We survived the deluge yesterday. It rained most of the day and at certain points it was a total downpour. There were a bunch of streets backed up and flooded. Hello Spring!

Ben wasn’t feeling well so we moved our bootcamp to today instead. Hopefully by the time he gets home from work he’ll have more energy for exercising. I went to check on the garden bed and figure out if there was anything I could do without Ben’s help – and walked away with this:

 

001

Do you see the evergreen tree in the back? It was attached to that. I gave it a few tentative pokes and then started hacking away with the shovel. This looks like last year’s work, although how we never spotted it sooner I don’t know.

Since Ben wasn’t feeling well, we opted for a quick dinner of Qdoba take-out. Ben went with the naked burrito but chose queso and rice. I miss rice. 🙂

002

I made mine into a salad and loaded it up with zucchini and yellow squash. I miss the sour cream and cheese too!

001

My weight has been in total maintenance mode these past couple of weeks. After the fabulous start I had, the scale just stopped moving. The good thing is I’m not gaining anything, the bad thing is I’m not losing either. I’m wondering if it’s just not enough food. So back to writing down all my food and calories. It’s something I should do anyways, but need to do in earnest.

Since we’re not supposed to eat sugar on a Paleo diet, I’m using stevia for my coffee and tea (which I do anyway) and that works so well when I need something sweet. In fact, most nights when I need a treat, I’ll make a cup of decaf and add a chocolate, peppermint, or vanilla flavored stevia to sweeten things up. If you’re a long-time blog reader of mine, you already know how crazy I am about the NuNaturals line of stevia.

A lot of people are nervous about trying stevia – or buy a stevia / sugar blend and find the aftertaste off-putting. Some brands are really bitter but my household staple is just right. If you haven’t ever used stevia before, just start a drop at a time. It’s much more potent than table sugar and a little goes a long way!

My favorite guy at NuNaturals surprised me with a goodie bag full of their new products. I tore open the container and squealed when I saw cherry vanilla!! I love BlueSky cherry vanilla soda and decided to try making my own with seltzer.

001

Just a few drops of cherry vanilla NuStevia later and I had a delicious “soda”. Whoo! I’m in love! NuNaturals also just came out with a chocolate syrup. You heard that right – CHOCOLATE SYRUP. Mine is on the way and I absolutely am dying to try it!!

NuStevia_Cocoa_Syrup

I have been hoping to try one of the coconut ice creams and thought this might be delicious with a bit drizzled on top.

The good news for you is that if you haven’t tried the line-up of NuNaturals products yet, now’s your chance! I ran a giveaway last year and we’re doing another one to give more readers a chance to try NuNatural’s line of stevias.

The details:

A whopping four bloggers will receive one bottle each of the Lemon / Cherry Vanilla Stevia Liquids,  a 50 pkt box of NuStevia White Stevia Powder packets PLUS the NEW CHOCOLATE SYRUP!!  This package retails at $52 and word is a free bonus product will be included too. The contest is open worldwide but they cannot ship to P.O Boxes.

NuNaturals invites you to like them on Facebook so you can be alerted to new products and recipe ideas. If your stevia supply is low, now’s a great time to stock up on more NuNaturals products. All orders placed on their website:  www.nunaturals.com will get a 15% discount. Just enter code BLG0614 during checkout. This offer runs through June 30th – so get moving!

To enter – go to NuNatural’s website and post which of their products you are most interested in trying. Contest is open through Sunday, so check back on Monday to see if you are a winner!

 

8 Responses

  1. Fun giveaway! I’ve never tried NuNaturals, but the chocolate syrup one looks yummy!

  2. I am most interested in trying the cherry vanilla. I honestly love vanilla!!

  3. I think the Stevia packets would be really handy to have. I’d love to keep some in my purse to use when I go out to eat.

  4. I wanna try the new chocolate syrup!

  5. I would love to try the Cherry Vanilla! It sounds so good and I’ve been interested in trying stevia because I’ve had diabetes for 17 years now… Since I was 11!

  6. i’d like to try the new chocolate syrup! yummm!

  7. Boy am i ever interested in trying their peppermint extract! I love anything pepperminty. Can’t wait to use it in my baking and thank you for hosting the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

