• Shop Amazon

Another Round of Dresses

Whew! Another round of dress shopping over with! I took a long lunch yesterday and headed back to the bridal store. My “dream” dress was there – 2 sizes too small, but I was convinced I was just going to speed order it online and then be done with everything. I had called 18 WI bridal stores to see if anyone had it in stock in a size closer to me, but nobody did. So, I almost laughed out loud when I tried it on again and realized that whatever weight I gained was NOT in the right places for that dress. It looked terrible! πŸ™‚ So, back to the old drawing board. We found a dress that looked OK – but was 2 sizes too big. It can be altered but I wonder what the final look will be… However, since it’s on the rack, I’d get 25% off which helps lessen the sting of purchasing a second gown.

I have a pretty low-key weekend planned so I’m going to try to hit another local wedding store I haven’t been to yet. The easy part now is that I pretty much know what I do and don’t like and since it has to be on the rack, it helps narrow options down even more. Oddly enough, I’m not stressed about it – just would like it to be over so I can cross it off the list.

I’ve been ITCHING to get outside and do some walking but my IT band issues continue to linger. I’ve been trying to do a little bit of treadmill walking. My brother Matt loaned me his copy of Tangled (I love that movie πŸ™‚ ) and I tried sauntering at 3mph. I lasted 20 minutes and had to stop.

003

It’s pretty weird that I have such issues even at slow speeds. But, 20 minutes is 20 minutes.

We aren’t supposed to have any grains on the Paleo diet – but both Ben and I know you sometimes need a treat and rather than caving in and getting a doughnut or bag of enriched flour cookies, we found these “Aussie Bites”. They have a short ingredient list with oats and oat flour and sweetened with dried fruit and honey. They are delicious! They’re also calorie bombs at 130 calories each – and you can eat one in about 3 seconds, so careful planning is needed. These went in the cupboard for out of sight, out of mind.

021

We met with a pastor yesterday who will be able to officiate our wedding! Hurray – we can check something off the list. πŸ™‚ He’s not sure if he will do it or if it will be another guy from his church, but either way they have us covered now. That’s a relief to have that piece figured out. Now we really have all the big stuff figured out. Good thing too because the 4 month mark is quickly approaching (how on earth??)

By the time we got home after meeting with the pastor, we were famished. A quick dinner was in order so I whipped up some scrambled eggs with red and green peppers, green onions, and broccoli.

023

Tonight is bootcamp. With the two day break I almost feel like it’s been ages since I went. Aside from the leg pain, I feel great too! I’m ready to rock the challenge tonight. In fact, although the weight isn’t moving and my clothes really aren’t fitting differently, I am feeling like I’m starting to get stronger and that’s really exciting. πŸ™‚

Make your day a great one!

One Response

  1. Yay for checking pastor off of the list!! Getting closer!

Leave a Reply

