• Shop Amazon

Why Isn’t the Snow Melting?

It’s universally acknowledged that the weather and everyone’s health are acceptable conversation topics. Knowing that, it’s hardly surprising that I’m completely and utterly sick of everyone whining about the weather. “Not enough sun”, “too cold”, “winter never ends”, etc, etc, etc… Yes, this winter stinks and is never ending. Yes, it was 20 degrees out this morning. Yes, I still have snow everywhere and can’t go for a nice walk. The re-hashing and whining from 50 different people a day wears you down a bit. I keep telling everyone “just one more week” because, eventually, that will be true.

Would be nice to put away the snow blower as well.

I’ve been looking into some other options for my chronic stuffy nose. Obviously we are never going down the steroid path again. Meds are somewhat helpful but terrible for me and only work for a short period of time…

My mom hosted an educational party with a few close friends to learn more about essential oils. One of my mom’s friends has been using them for several years now and just loves the results. She offered to give everyone a run down on what essential oils can do, what to look for in buying oils, and let us try and smell several different ones. It was a riot!

It’s interesting how there’s an essential oil for just about every possible malady. My mother bought a few bottles during flu season and was sold on how fast it knocked sniffles and bugs out of the house. So I’m intrigued and thought I’d give it a try and see. I’m pretty excited too. I purchased the oil combination that’s recommended for congestion:

And I bought a diffuser so I can have it misting in the room each night before I go to bed. I also am going to try their rub-on cream for muscle pain (I’ve had some strong pain on the outside of my knees) and a combo blend for calming and stress. I’m trying to be a bit less stressed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s the diffuser. Kinda pretty too I thought!

So when everything arrives and I start using it, I’ll let you know if I notice any difference. I’m all for a little experimentating! Have any of you ever used essential oils??

I forgot to include one fun picture from Madison. This is the view from the outside sitting area at the Madison branch where Ben works. I’m zoomed in quite a bit here but how fun is it to be on the 6th floor and able to walk out for lunch, sit on a table, and eat lunch while you look at the captial??

020

๐Ÿ™‚

We’re cruising to the weekend! I’m planning on getting another 2 miles on the treadmill covered tonight. Have a great day everyone!

 

One Response

  1. We work with essential oils all the time as part of my husband’s business. They are good for a lot of things, but sometimes I think people put too much stuck in what they can do. However, there are great ones for keeping the nose clear, like peppermint and eucalyptus! Another thing you can try if you can find fresh eucalyptus is to take some sprigs and tie them to your shower head. The steam will release some of the oils into the air and make a nice aromatherapy shower ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

