• Shop Amazon

Loopy Phone Calls

Hola! My gal pal just called me on her way to the dentist. She’s getting a TON of dental work done and is doing the “sedation dentistry” thing where they loop you up on meds before you come in. Our conversation involved her asking me what a song was that she couldn’t sing and didn’t know the words to (?). She also wondered why so many people were driving on the roads at 6am (she’s not a morning person). I think there was something about gum balls but it was slurred and I couldn’t really get the gist of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am getting a couple cavaties filled on Monday myself. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I can’t remember the last time I had a filling put in, but I switched toothpastes and never felt like my teeth were getting very clean. Now I’m back to the old stuff but the damage was done. I have two tiny ones in between my teeth. I am apparently getting them “lasered” which doesn’t require any numbing agents… We’ll see.

Last night’s Accounting class was blissfully short. She unloaded a TON of homework on us (ouch) but we left class at 7:30. I stopped by Walmart to get some peanut butter and proceeded to walk up and down the aisles looking for an empty register (or one that didn’t have 5 people already in line). I’ll admit, I’m kinda anti the self-checkouts. I hate the automated voice telling me stuff I already know and I feel like it’s a way to cut costs without passing any of that onto the customer.

Get lots of Great Stuff at: @[219902294780764:274:Shut Up I'm Still Talking]

Too true.

Ben went down to Madison yesterday so it was another night alone for me. I whipped out a different kind of soup and browned ground chicken as well.

001

I know the purpose of minestrone is that it doesn’t have meat, but I like the extra protein.

002

This is the only organic quart-sized soup we’ve found at Costco so far.

003

I think with the tomato base it would have been better with ground beef instead. Not my favorite of the soups but it wasn’t terrible either.

Already I’m turning my attention to the weekend. I’m finally getting my hair cut. I desperately need to hack some inches off. With all the hair loss, it’s weighed down and more limp than usual. So haircut is scheduled for tomorrow – and maybe it will look nicely styled long enough for Ben to take me out to dinner. ๐Ÿ˜‰ After that, it’s a weekend of homework. I have a ton of papers and projects to do. None look too time consuming on their own, but altogether it’s a substantial chunk of work. But golly-gee (do people say that anymore?) when it’s done, I’m going to be running cartwheels in the kitchen. Soon… soon

Stay warm – another negative degree morning here in Coldville!

2 Responses

  1. Are you still losing hair?? Hopefully it’s all slowed down! Nothing beats a nice haircut…hope it’s refreshing!

Leave a Reply

