• Shop Amazon

Back to the “Pump”

fridayiswednesday

Wouldn’t it be kind of AWESOME if it were Friday today? A girl can dream, right??

Hurrah, hurrah – last night I stepped back into the gym and pumped my way through another class. I will sheepishly admit that I didn’t ease back on the weights the way I should have. Ben kept looking like he was going to race over and save me from the bar dropping down on top of me. 🙂 Usually if I haven’t been to class in a while I’ll lower all the weights and see how things feel before piling it back on (not that I “pile it on” all that much anyway). For some reason I hopped back in and there were a few areas where I didn’t think I was going to make it through. Oddly enough, I’m not that sore today… so I suppose that’s something. More than anything, I really want to tone my upper body so I can pull off the wedding dress look. gulp

I’m excited because they are bringing in a personal trainer at work to give a short presentation on fitness and will demonstrate some simple and effective exercises to get people going. I thought I’d stop in and see if I can get any good tips.

Last night was rice attempt part 2. This time Ben overcooked it. I would swear that rice maker hates us. What’s funny is that Ben won’t let me try because he is in the middle of working out the ratios. He said “the rice cooker will not beat me”. So Ben is official rice cooker in the casa.

002

Last night we did pork chops, broccoli, and a white rice. Look at all that green on the plate! <rockstar>

I’ve mentioned how antsy I am for nice weather and Spring. Apparently we’re on the verge of recording the coldest Winter since 1976. Honestly! Even the 10-day forecast is not that encouraging. On the plus side, still little to no snow. I have a bet with Ben he’ll only have to snowblow two more times this year. Fingers crossed it’s even less than that.

Not sure what to say about this.  Here's the current wind chills.
http://fox11online.com/weather/current-conditions/

But I think this is the time of year where everyone in the Northern states begins to get restless. We’re ready to get outside and get going on the few and precious nice months of the year. I am also itching to get done with the semester. I just saw all the links and information posted online about commencement in May. While it feels like I’ve been back in school forever, at the same time I almost can’t believe the end is so close. Bring it!! Come on!!

I’m crazy, and I blame the cold. 🙂

Class tonight and I’ve been promising Ben baked goods for a while, so I need to do something with the black bananas I won’t let him throw away. I am going to try a cream cheese banana bread and hope I can get it done before it’s time to leave for class.

Here’s to sliding beautifully along till the weekend!

2 Responses

  1. I am getting crazy, too. We had such a nice weekend and this cold snap was like a slap in the face. Ugh.

    I have a small rice cooker and the only time I got the crispy rice was when I left it on ‘warm’ too long before eating. It helped to take it out of the cooker right away when it’s finished, especially if you do a smaller batch.

  2. I really need to get back on the wedding look train. I ate so much cake and pizza this weekend. Can’t possibly be good!

Leave a Reply

