• Shop Amazon

Valentine Day Amusement

... valentines day sucks and so do you anti valentines day great for

valentine friendship quotes. Valentine Poems To Friends;

(Bwahahaha!)

I like Valentine’s Day but I’ll admit I’ve never been a fan of the super-mushy lovey-dovey stuff that sometimes accompanies it. I tend to steer towards the humorous cards rather than the supreme mush and long poetic verses that are so prevalent during the holiday.

Our Valentine’s Day was spent with me pouring over a mountain of textbooks. But Ben did send me flowers at work. I got a cute bouquet with some chocolates and a little teddy bear. Honestly, the bear was kind of a joke – one of those things we never understand why people send because it ends up in a box (or the garbage) shortly afterwards…

007

Ben hates Valentine’s Day but he’s graciously conceded that I love getting flowers and so he might as well get me some. šŸ™‚ ā¤

 

We celebrated me finally completing one of the midterms by going out to eat Saturday night. Ben wanted to try the new parmesan dishes at Olive Garden – and it’s a good thing they have call ahead seating because it was a 60 min wait when we called and a 90 min wait when we got there. I don’t have patience for that and it’s fun to waltz in, grab our beeper, and have it go off 2 minutes later while everyone gawks at you. Ha! Plan ahead folks!! šŸ˜‰

I’d already decided to use one of my calorie cheat days, so I wasn’t too worried about what I ordered. I tried the minestrone soup – which is a departure from my usual choice – and it was OK. I wish they’d have more soup options without a pasta/flour component since the main entrees have so much.

004

I got the parmesan chicken without the mushrooms or spinach. It was pretty good but very rich. I packed 1/2 up to take home.

005

We did our weekly grocery shopping excursion Saturday night rather than the usual Sunday morning and I was tempted by the new Oreo cookie flavors. I can’t remember the last time I bought an Oreo (they really are bad for you) but I just couldn’t resist!!

006

These guys are a lot better than I thought they would be. Addictive. I consumed 1/3 of the package without even thinking about it and then had to ask Ben to hide them from me. A few hours of midterm work later and I was hunting all over trying to locate the hidden package. Ben hid it well, it was never found. That’s probably a good thing because I am a complete stress eater!!

I’m being pulled a bit tight with all the new work stuff and the seemingly endless assignments and exams. I’m hoping to finish the 2nd midterm and the Accounting homework tonight and then tomorrow can tackle the final assignment due this week. If I can get it all done, I’ll be impressed and very relieved.

We’re supposed to get 4-7″ of snow today so I’m having Ben drive me in. I think he’s going to work from home. What a blessing it is to be so close to work that he can easily drop me off. I don’t need added snow-driving stress on top of everything else!

So busy, busy week in the works. More ice skating tonight – so gotta get cracking as soon as I’m home so I can watch it without the guilt of looming homework. Have a super Monday!

2 Responses

  1. I have vacation hangover today and feel behind already!

    We don’t do much for Valentine’s day usually. Of course, we were with John’s family this year!

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

