• Shop Amazon

Thrills and Chills

sick lady

Not a whole lot to report today. I went home at noon yesterday to try to get some sleep to speed my recovery but I was absolutely freezing and couldn’t sleep even a second. Ben came home from work with some Mucinex and that must have knocked my fever down because 20 minutes later I was drenched in sweat. Bleh

I woke up a bunch last night but only once due to coughing. My fever is down a bit today so I’m back in the office, fully drugged up, and we’ll see how that goes. Meanwhile yesterday I was trying all kinds of various things to help things along. I tried oregano essential oil on my feet (never heard of it but figured why not?), did the raw honey/cinnamon thing, the EmergenC fizzy drink, and Ben made me rice pudding. 🙂

Ben’s been on a fitness kick and I’m itching to get over this bug so I can join him at the gym. Usually I have to coax him to join me on the weekends but lately he’s been going every single day. I need to get on this bandwagon!!

I’m hoping the fuzziness in my brain lifts a touch so I can tackle some of the mounting homework. I have stuff due tomorrow and Thursday so fingers are crossed I can manage to get something done.

Fingers crossed I’m on the up-swing. Have a great day everyone!

2 Responses

  1. I am sorry you are sick. Take good care of yourself and get Ben to pamper you 😀

  2. Feel better!!!!

Leave a Reply

