• Shop Amazon

Core Power Giveaway

BRR! Bundle up kiddos, it’s a balmy -19 outside this morning.

You read that correctly, -19! Yowzers! There’s been a big bru-ha-ha about all these extra Packer play-off tickets available for Sunday’s game against the 49ers and Ben was DYING to go. I agreed to go (we could get outdoor club seats – way better than the stadium metal bleachers) but then I glanced at the forecast and decided I liked my fingers and toes too much to sacrifice them to the frostbite. It’s close though, because I really want to go to that game! 🙂

When I go and check the weather online, it saves my local forecast and, for some reason, it also saves the forecast for Jamaica. I guess I must have searched on that before. It’s only 43 in Jamaica right now, how ridiculous is that? I mean, it is a 50+ degree swing, but I’m not sure what I’d do semi-bundled up on a resort. It almost seems like a mis-print.

-19 degrees

See that? Not just cold, bitterly cold. Ha!

When it’s bitterly cold outside, a person needs some distraction. What better distraction then a new years giveaway!? I’m thrilled to be an ambassador for Core Power!

Core Power offers a variety of ready-to-drink protein shakes. As you all know, I’m a big fan of getting in extra protein and it was a key part of my weight loss success last year. So many of the proteins out there (especially the ready-to-drink kind) are full of weird ingredients. Core Power’s ingredient list is short and sweet. The best part? It tastes delicious! Win/Win!

If that wasn’t awesome enough, Core Power was recently named the “Official Protein Drink of the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games!”

The crew at Core Power sent me a fabulous Fit-Kit with all kinds of gear perfect for hitting the gym and getting any New Years resolutions off to a smashing start:

001

The fit-kit includes a gym bag, fitness towel, stability ball, yoga mat with carrier, and some Core Power shakes! I love it!!

Ben was gracious and modeled the yoga mat for me. 😉

004

I think I’m in love with being able to carry my mat and not have it unroll in the car.

As awesome as my loot is, YOU can get a fit-kit too! All you have to do is comment on this post and let me know how this kit will help you reach a fitness goal in 2014. You can also follow Core Power on twitter and like them on facebook for an additional entry.

One winner will be selected on Monday. Please allow 4 weeks for delivery. This giveaway is open to U.S residents only.

Bonus: Right now you can save $5 on Core Power protein drinks on Amazon. I’ve never seen a coupon before so if you’re looking for a new protein drink, now’s a great time to give it a try.

core power

Click the above coupon to get to Amazon. The $5 coupon will be applied at checkout!

Good luck everyone!

 

8 Responses

  1. How exciting for you to be an ambassador!! I think this would definitely help me reach my goal to get in shape for the wedding!!! 🙂 I love mixing up workouts (I get too bored!) and I think yoga would be a good addition to the mix.

    P.S. I don’t blame you for the game…I’d rather watch in my slippers on the couch!

  2. I have never heard of Core Power. I wonder if that is in GNC?

    That Packers game is going to be freaking cold! I don’t think I could take it as a fan. I hope everyone stays smart and keeps warm (and lays off the alcohol LOL )

  3. This is so awesome. Thank you for this chance. I have fibromyalgia and recently moved which was more stressful than I had imagined. I try to do yoga every morning and this yoga mat would be ideal for taking with me or using in my new place. I also find myself not getting enough protein and sometimes skipping a meal (I know, awful!) but I get really busy with writing, blogging and daily life. I would so love to try these shakes as I’ve been looking for a new brand that tastes good and works well. With the gym bag and fitness towel I’m ready for the gym and with the stability ball and yoga mat I can work out even in the New England snowstorms (which we have right now). Thanks again!

  4. Also I follow Core Power on Twitter @MissingLynxx and on FB: Debra Pearlstein

  5. My fitness goal this year to do yoga at least 3 times a week. A new yoga mat would be a great motivator! Especially one with a carrier. 🙂

  6. I follow Core Power on fb and on twitter @kstubbs80. Thanks for the chance, I am really hoping to get in shape this year. 🙂

  7. This will help me lose the mommy weight that ive been trying to lose. Im hoping to hit the gym at least 2 times a week.
    I followed Core Power on facebook
    I followed Core Power on twitter

  8. my fitness goals are to do more strength training and eat more greens!! i would love love to win this b/c i love to try protein drinks and i love that its lactose free!! (which i need)

Leave a Reply

