• Shop Amazon

Impatient

I’m the first to admit that I’m a wee bit (OK a lot) impatient when something exciting is coming up. In the case of this week, I’m battling the excitement of Christmas with the fact that I’m off on vacation tomorrow through the end of the year. I absolutely cannot wait!

So I’ve been antsy all week long as the hours click by slowly at work…

I have an ambitious list of to-dos for tomorrow – if the weather doesn’t derail me. I made an appointment for another chiropractic adjustment for my neck and shoulder and then decided to follow it up with a massage from my massage therapist. Only issue is the massage lady is all the way across town. Starting tonight we’re supposed to get 1-3″ of snow and if it is still coming down when I need to head out, I might have to cancel. I am such a wuss when it comes to driving on slick roads!!

Christmas cookie baking day is still on schedule for Saturday. Mom has 4 kinds she wants to make and initially I was just going to show up and help but now I’m poking through recipes to find some to try on Friday night and bring along with me. Ben is no help with weeding through the recipes because each time I ask him what he thinks of a particular cookie, his reply is always “yes!”. Ben doesn’t discriminate when it comes to cookies. 🙂

Last night Ben made a pot of chili for dinner. I have got to admit, I love having a guy who is willing to take the reigns on cooking every so often!! 🙂

001

He made it a bit less spicy so I could eat it too. If it was up to Ben he’d dump way more heat in it.

003

Really good. This may sound strange to some people but growing up, we never had chili with pasta. In fact, I’d never heard of such a thing until moving to Green Bay. To me, chili was just a thick soup and since it had starch with the beans (and usually a raspberry or blueberry homemade muffin to accompany it) we never thought about adding noodles. What can I say, my horizons are expanding! 😉

I have iHeartRadio’s christmas channel on online and am planning on blasting Christmas tunes through my headphones all day at work. Have a merry day to all of you!!

7 Responses

  1. I had never heard of chili *without* pasta until I moved outside of Green Bay! 😉 I like it both ways, but with noodles is nostalgic because it’s the way my mom made it growing up…

    Merry Christmas!

  2. I don’t get the chili with pasta thing. Cornbread, yes, but not pasta. Pasta need red or white sauce LOL!

    I am always showing John Pinterest recipes and each one he says “Make that” 😀

  3. I just LOVE hot hot chili. But I have to have a lot of cheese on top as well. It helps take the heat.
    Right now, I have a local station on the radio and “I Want a Hippopotamus For Christmas” is playing. LOL! Just adore that song. 🙂

  4. I’ve never heard of chili with pasta in it. But, it is whatever you are used to while growing up. I’ve heard of potatoes in chili, though. I guess whatever your taste buds are enjoying. Did you decide on a coat yet? I did comment, finally, on the coats. I see you are getting snow this Sunday morning.

Leave a Reply

