• Shop Amazon

The Day You Need Mittens

Hello Chilly!

I am realizing my mittens aren’t quite thick enough for this insane weather. Time to get shopping for a warmer pair. Last night I went out to dinner with a girlfriend and afterwards hopped back in the car and wrapped my fleece blanket over my lap. While I waited for the car to warm up enough to turn on the heat, my finger tips began to feel stiff and numb. It’s crazy how fast the cold sets in. Makes you feel so much more greatful for a warm house with heat!

Have you all finished putting up your Christmas lights? I’ve often joked to Ben (he’s kinda anti-lights but does it anyway for me) that he should chuck a string of lights in a random bush just so it looks like we’re not the evil folks on the block who are anti-Christmas. You know, kind of like this:

 

close enough lights

Ha ha – love it! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again though, the easiest, quickest, and most cost-effective method is just to replace the regular porch lights with colored ones. Quick, easy, done.

We’ve got a super-packed day planned tomorrow. I have a late night work deployment tomorrow (10pm – crazy/early) and I’m hoping I can stay awake. Ben and I are going to get new glasses, then we have the cable company coming to hook up local channels, and my brother Matt is coming over for a wrapping / baking / movie extravaganza. Should be a blast!

Any fun weekend plans anyone? The weekend is almost here. Hurray!!!

Leave a Reply

