• Shop Amazon

Ali The Frosty Snow-woman

14_days

(Image source)

Is snow-woman a word? I have no clue! It’s a balmy 2 degrees here in the Northern part of the States. I think my chapstick stuck my lips together as I walked outside. It’s also amusing when my nostril hairs freeze as I breathe. Love that! (Actually it is kinda funny when it happens)

I can’t believe we’re just two weeks away from Christmas. How exciting is that!? Somehow I wish it didn’t whiz by so quickly… I haven’t gotten my Christmas cards out this year yet. Ooops! Maybe that will be on the agenda for tomorrow night when Ben’s at soccer.

We called our local Internet provider last night to see what it would cost to add local channels (we don’t have cable). Get this, it’s $5 a month to add local channels in HD and another 15 channels plus HBO. I don’t know what we’re going to do with all those channels (luckily no Food Network or we’d never get anything done around the house) but we get AMC which means – no more waiting around to watch episodes of The Walking Dead!!

Ben and I are pretty much addicted to the show. I get pretty worked up watching it though and talk too much. 🙂 Luckily Ben doesn’t mind. Ha Ha

BUT – now we’re on the mid-season hiatus for all the fun Christmas shows! If you love Christmas shows the way I do, check out this holiday guide for listings of when all the good stuff will be on:

2013 Holiday TV Guide

“It’s a Wonderful Life” is on this Saturday night. I’ll probably be watching that. It’s one of my all-time favorite Christmas movies and I always tear up at the end. Soooo good!

So much to do and so little time. Enjoy the Christmas season everyone!!

2 Responses

  1. My favorite is the animated Grinch, forever and always!

  2. LOVE the old Christmas shows. The Charlie Brown Christmas is my fave.

Leave a Reply

