• Shop Amazon

Just Plain Cold

Happy day before Thanksgiving!! Do you have plans to eat a bit healthier today? Exercise a little more? Both? 🙂

I got a chuckle out of the weather guy on the radio this morning. He said there’s a chance of snow today, a chance of snow tonight, a chance of snow tomorrow – but that none of it would amount to much and that it’s really “just plain cold”. Ha! Yes it is. That wind hasn’t died down either and it’s been blustery for at least a week now. Definitely makes things feel colder…

We discovered this Frontera taco seasoning in the grocery store a few months ago and we keep going back for more. Our store used to carry a less spicy version for ground beef but we haven’t seen it in stock for a while now. Instead, we’ve been making due with the steak taco sauce.

004

I swapped taco seasonings because I was looking for something without MSG that had the lowest carb and sugar counts possible. This stuff fit the bill.

I just brown the beef, stir in the sauce packet, warm through and it’s done! I eat mine over a bed of lettuce while Ben will have his with rice.

005

Silly kids… ❤

013

I was all set to make my roasted sweet potato cheesecake tonight until Ben grimaced. He wants cheesecake sans the sweet pots! I am thinking a cheesecake is a bit overkill anyway since Mom is making a couple pies so I’m not sure what I’ll do yet. Maybe I’ll just stick to the two casseroles and call it a day.

I’ve got a feeling it will be a quiet day in the office. A lot of people are already off enjoying the holiday weekend. I’m still thinking I’ll bypass Black Friday shopping, although I’ve been known to call my Dad around 2pm and we head to Walmart to walk around the decimated aisles after all those crazy people are gone. That’s when you see the people buying toilet paper and laundry soap. It’s kinda fun and we’re weird like that!

Gobble Gobble

3 Responses

  1. Happy thanksgiving! I have posted my cranberry sauce recipe today, FYI.

  2. Hope you had a great holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

