• Shop Amazon

Week 23 Weigh-In

Happy snowy Friday! We’ve got some light flakes fluttering down. The roads look pretty good so far though, and I’m enjoying how beautiful the first snow looks.

I have a few random things to show you today. Your job? Figure out what they all have in common:

 
 
(Source) – Gosh isn’t she a cutie!?
 
 
 
Alrighty, so we have a 15 foot canoe, a large bag of dog food, a 3 year old child, and a 5 gallon bucket of water
 
Thoughts?
 
It’s Friday which also means it’s time for the weekly weigh-in. Twenty-three weeks, can you believe it? It doesn’t seem that long ago that I started…
 
Me in June – first week on the diet:
019
 
Me 20+ weeks in:
002
 
Week 23 weigh-in:
Weight Lost: 1.6#
Total Lost: 40.6#
 
Whew. I made it!
 
All my above pictures show, approximately, what 40 pounds looks like. It took some time but I knocked off all the weight I gained during my prescribed steroid time as well as the extra I gained just from being upset about all the steroid weight.
 
So I’m officially back to where I started a couple of years ago. I’m definitely not at the finish line. I think my frame wouldn’t object to another 20 pounds removed – maybe more. You tackle major goals in chunks and go from there. I finished in time for Thanksgiving and it will be interesting to see what the holidays do to me. I’m terrified of gaining this back (because I still want to press forward) but I also love so many wonderful Holiday foods. I just need to be mindful.
 
Anyway, I’m excited and grateful. It’s so empowering to me that I tackled this 100% on my own. I didn’t starve myself, I didn’t need a Dr, and I didn’t need pills – I just slowly and steadily knocked them off, pound-by-pound.
 
I’ve been thinking a lot about where to go from here and I haven’t figured out the plan yet. I’m definitely craving some gym time and would like to get back to the strength training and BodyPump classes. I’d also like to take advantage of December while I have no classes bogging me down.
 
So thank you all for your weekly support and positive feedback. It’s been so encouraging. You guys rock. 🙂
 
 
 
11 Responses

  1. Wow! Congratulations!!

  2. What do your clues mean? Are you getting a dog?

  3. Great accomplishment! What was the food you bought for this diet? Do you still have to eat or drink it or what is the next step to your weight loss plan & maintenance? You’ve done a great job! You should feel so proud.

  4. Okay, I was going to say tail gate party, oops!

    Congratulations to you! You look fantastic!

  5. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!!!! Way to go, girl! You look AMAZING! 🙂

  6. That’s awesome!! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

