• Shop Amazon

Things I’m Loving Now

Howdy there folks! I’m pumped this morning – the scale budged a teensy bit closer to my goal AND the middle digit on the scale flipped as well. Isn’t that one of the most satisfying feelings? I’d been staring at the same first two digits on the scale so long we’d become old and not-so-dear friends. So long! 🙂

I have always enjoyed posts where people share stuff they are really enjoying at the moment. I think it’s fun to get new ideas but also to look back and see what’s going on in your life at the moment. So, today I’m sharing some of the things I just can’t get enough of.

Raspberry White Chocolate Quest Bars:

quest bars

Not all Quest bars are created equal and I have sampled every flavor available in our local health foods store. Many are honestly pretty bad but these are awesome and one of my favorite protein-packed breakfast foods. In a word: delicious!

Glo Therapeutics Pumpkin Enzyme Scrub:

glo therapeutics Pumpkin Enzyme Scrub

The first time I tried this scrub, I loved it, and I love it a little more each time I use it. It smells like pumpkin pie and leaves my skin sooo soft. I’m a huge fan and this scrub is my favorite face product right now.

Any Thanksgiving Recipe Involving Sweet Potatoes:

One of our absolute favorites

(shine.yahoo.com)

I’m making pecan sweet potato casserole for Thankgiving – one pan for my family and one pan for Ben’s. I haven’t so much as looked at a sweet potato in ages but each and every recipe that pops up has me drooling on my screen – kinda like this picture of a sweet potato cheesecake. Yes please!

Being Almost Done with the Semester:
007
 
Just two final exams remain and I’m itching to be done. The plan is to knock one out tonight and have the last one done on Friday. Then… it’s no more school until January. Hurrah!
 
So tell me, what’s something that you’re absolutely loving right now? I want to know!!
One Response

  1. John made a sweet potato cheesecake with a gingersnap crust for Thanksgiving last year. It was delicious!

    I am loving my heated fleece blanket now 😀

Leave a Reply

