• Shop Amazon

The Hush in Green Bay

It’s the dull quiet that enveloped all of Lambeau Field last night…

5 things to know after Bears beat Packers 27-20

(AP Photo/Morry Gash)

We stared at the potential fruition of every whispered concern Packer fans have had for the past year. “What happens if Aaron Rodgers goes down? While I hate to say that a team is only as good as one player, it’s undeniable that Rodgers is a special sort of glue that keeps the Packers together. Now as the fans sit and wait for the diagnosis, we wonder what will happen to the rest of the season. I am cringing as I hear certain phrases being cautiously thrown around, words like “broken collarbone” and “torn labrum”. Fingers crossed it comes back as nothing more than a shoulder sprain.

Not the way we expected things to go down on Monday Night Football. 😦

Last night we tried some of the chicken burgers I found at my trip to Costco. They are filled with peppers and had a mild heat to them. Not bad. They were pre-cooked which is perfect for Monday nights when I have limited time to prepare food before heading to class. Ben whipped these up for me on the grill and we served alongside broccoli.

002

I just finished my 9th Monday night class for this semester, which means there are only 3 more weeks of class to go! Woo! I’m getting pumped and am starting to turn my attention towards planning what to do in the month + I’ll have off before my final semester begins in January. I’d like to enjoy Christmas of course but I’d like to take advantage of substantial vacation time and a fairly open calendar to see if I can get back into the gym. I’ll be interested to see how I do with classes like BodyPump again.

It’s also time to announce the winner of the Canvas Print giveaway! A big thanks to Beck at Easy Canvas Prints for hosting! We have our print up in the “Packer” room now and it looks amazing!

And the winner is:

Buildasign giveaway

Buildasign winner

Congratulations! Please send your email info to me at: alis.kitchen@yahoo.com and I’ll get your promo link sent to you. Be sure to let me know what you think when you get it! 🙂

3 Responses

  1. Ahhh! I can’t believe I won something!! Woo hoo!

  2. Yeah, that wasn’t a good thing last night. The way he landed made me think broken clavicle right away. Plus he came out later in the game and was holding his arm in front of his body. With a sprain you probably wouldn’t do that. Hope it is not too serious.

Leave a Reply

