• Shop Amazon

Halloween Partying 2013

Whew! I got through deployment, late night testing, and survived yesterday operating under 45 minutes of sleep. Crashed bigtime last night (probably good the Cardinals lost so I didn’t have to stay glued to the TV and could just go to sleep) and I feel much better today. Almost human!

Every year some of our good friends host a Halloween costume party. Normally I’m not big into the Halloween thing (sometimes seems like an excuse for people to dress really, really inappropriately) but this group is creative in what they come up with and we have a great time.

Here’s a blast from the past photo of Ben and Me at last year’s shin-dig:

This year we only managed to get one picture of us:

I’m suspecting Ben will be wearing the horse head every year. I was absolutely freezing all day and put my wings on over my jacket. I have no idea what I was supposed to be (last minute costume!!) so I just told everyone I was a “horse fly” Har-dee har har

Talk about over-the-top and ridiculously impressive decorating! I’ve gotta say, our friends certainly know how to throw a Halloween bash. They emptied almost everything out of their garages and set it up as a haunted house. I have some pics with the flash on so you can see details but also some our friends took in all the spooky glory:

When we first arrived, we waited for theย light to enter!

Creepy music was playing and black lights made the entrance pop!

Walking around the first corner, creepy banging on the walls could be heard ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t read directions and went right to Door 4 – which was locked until you opened the various windows to find bats, shrunken glowing heads, and some of our friends ๐Ÿ™‚

Seriously, how cool is this??!!

This is the main cemetary walkway:

They made the tree out of paper mache!

012

The creepiness continues inside the house:

Plenty of food, great costumes, and all kinds of wild “halloween” pudding shots – like pumpin pie, caramel apple, vampire’s blood, and candy corn…

010

007

006

018

Great times had by all! Usually their parties go late into the night (early morning) and Ben and I leave around 11 or so, but this year we were the last couple to leave – at 12:30am. I guess everyone is getting older now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Can’t wait for next year. I told Ben we need to find some funky costumes and really represent!

It’s warm today but rainy/drizzly. Fingers crossed we get a trick-or-treater!!

Happy Halloween!

2 Responses

  1. Haha – your friends are awesome! And that poor cat.

    If Ben wants to keep wearing that horse head, you should make him up a fake bed with sheets or something and you play the godfather ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Holy cow that looks awesome! But the cat made my day for sure! haha

Leave a Reply

