• Shop Amazon

Terrible Game 1

For all you Cardinal fans out there, let’s try and wipe away the memory from what is the single worst showing I’ve ever seen from the team all year. I drove over to watch game 1 of the World Series with my Dad and we sat in shock, grimacing, while our team fell in horrid fashion. Wow. Here’s hoping a good night’s sleep, a warm meal, and a slap in the back of the head gets them moving along tonight. Ouch

When we were at costco over the weekend we picked up a turkey breast. The ones in the grocery store always mix white and dark meat (Ben and I favor white) so this all-white roast looked fun to try. However, it takes 3 hours to cook in the oven and since I work all day, we thought we’d try it in the crockpot.

Gave the roast a good rinse, covered in spices, added some chicken broth, and let her cook all day. I say it all the time, there is nothing more awesome then coming home from work to a house that smells of dinner! One of my girlfriends suggested wrapping the roast in foil after cooking – both to lock in juices as well as to make the string easier to come off. Thought I’d try it.

001

I have no clue if it made string removal any easier, but the turkey was barely sliceable. It was so tender all my slices kept falling apart!

002

Perfect low-carb meal: delicious turkey with veggies

003

Ben probably wouldn’t have minded if I’d made gravy or something, so maybe I’ll do that for the next time.

I’ve got a paper for class due tonight so I know what I’ll be busy working on when I get home tonight! I’m taking tomorrow off so at least today is my Friday. 🙂 I’ve got a trip to the chiropractor scheduled to work on my neck some more and after that, who knows. Love those kinds of days!!

Leave a Reply

