• Shop Amazon

Week 17 Weigh-In

Another week and another weigh-in!

It’s been a slim week for blogging this week since I’ve been keeping busy making the most of vacation. Seriously, this weather is unreal. Way too gorgeous. Every minute I’ve spent inside working on midterms has been torture. 70’s and sunny all week? Yes, yes, yes please!

I’m just a wee bit addicted to sitting on the porch and staring at the trees in the yard. I told Ben I want a blaze orange one for Christmas. πŸ˜‰ Why or why can’t the pretty colors stick around longer? Kinda makes me wish I was moving my wedding to October – but I think moving a second time might drive everyone insane. Har-dee-ha-ha

002

 

When I was growing up, we lived near the Chequamegon national forest and it was one of the prettiest places ever in the Fall. Just gorgeous!

003

 

Kinda like the tree in my front yard, right?

I didn’t lost any weight at all this week – the scale moved around but on weigh-in day I was exactly the same. So the countdown remains at 4.2 pounds until I hit my 40# goal. I’ll get there soon!!

You all know, the trick to any diet or fitness regime is consistency. It doesn’t have to be an A+ week every week, but over time you just need more good weeks than bad ones. Keep your head in the game, stick with it, and you’ll be moving closer to your goal.

I have a funny story to share. It was Ben’s mother’s birthday a few days ago and Ben went to the store to get her a bouquet of flowers. He carefully selected an appropriate bunch, turned to walk away, and then thought about getting me a bouquet too. Just because ❀

009

 

So he then found another bouquet with some Fall-ish colors in it for me and happily turned and started walking towards the checkout. Now apparently there was some guy standing around and observing this entire selection process. He walked over to Ben, gave him a hearty pat on the back and said “Are you in the s—house son?” Bwahahaha apparently he thought since Ben was buying TWO bouquets that things must have been going really bad at home and it would require more than one bouquet to set things right. πŸ˜‰

008

 

Ben is too smart to get in the doghouse, although I remember getting flowers one Saturday morning because he was out with his friends too late at work and I was sitting at my apartment with cold pizza waiting for him. πŸ™‚

We’re packing up here and getting ready to head to my alumni weekend. I haven’t been back to campus since I graduated in ’03 so I’m excited to see the new buildings and various changes. We have reservations at a nice steak place tonight and tickets to see the theater production afterwards. Then tomorrow morning we’re doing the 5k run/walk. Eek! I’m packing all my protein foods and I’m going to swig extra water today and hope I make it through the 5k without being the very last person. Should be a fun weekend – can’t wait!!

One Response

  1. Gorgeous trees! Ours haven’t really started to change yet!

Leave a Reply

