• Shop Amazon

Week 15 Weigh-In

Good morning and happy sunny Monday!

I’m a little bit backwards and messed up on the blogging schedule but I’m getting back on track today. I’ve had one of those emotional rollercoasters the past couple days but I’m all leveled out and actually, feeling the happiest I’ve felt in a few weeks. Finally – hurray!

I had vacation scheduled for last Friday and was scurrying around on Thursday trying to finish things up when I got called into a meeting. It was a lovely 30 minutes of being yelled at by a director for things that had nothing to do with me at all. Pretty terrible all around. So I got home that night in a pile of tears (you work so hard and somehow still get screamed at, why???) and headed out to dinner with my gal-pal Renee to try and put the last 3 weeks behind me.

We went back for more Mexican. I ordered steak fajitas without the shells, rice, or beans. Basically, it’s a lovely plate of steaming meat and veggies!

007

Plus they give you another plate full of toppings so I can add what I want as well. No margarita for me (boo) but we left with full bellies and I was at least in a slightly better frame of mind.

008

Friday morning was weigh-in day! Stress is not working out well for my weight-loss plans and I’ve been feeling like I’m stalling. I was actually pleasantly surprised that I had ANY kind of weight loss (even though it was as small as it could be)

Week 15:

Weight lost: .2#

Total lost: 33.2#

Two tenths of a pound is hardly impressive – especially when you look at my stats the last couple weeks. I’m not moving the needle on the scale much. But I’m hoping that things will settle down this week and I’ll see a pound or two down by Friday. Still – getting closer to that 40# mark. πŸ™‚

Ben took Friday off to hang out with me and we had a great time. We slept in on Friday morning and I think just getting a little extra sleep really, really helped me. We watched some Netflix together and vegged about and then I went to get a facial. I just love my facial gal – she does a great job and when I told her how stressed I was, she took extra time and my 60min appt ended up being 90! I left feeling much more relaxed.

I picked up Ben at home and then we headed South to Oshkosh to walk through the outlet malls. I had purchased some Coach purses and wallets online last NOVEMBER that I didn’t like and was hoping we could still return them. Luckily, they took everything back! πŸ™‚

We ended up purchasing way more than we expected. Ben got a new pair of work shoes and a fun and lightweight pair of shoes for the gym. We found all kinds of kitchen stuff for sale including a ceramic skillet pan I am excited to try. Oh and I dragged Ben into Bath & body works. Despite the overpowering smell, we found some cute little pumpkin scented tea candles and fun hand soap. Creamy Pumpkin? Spiced Apple Pumpkin? Pumpkin Caramel Latte? – they all smell good enough to eat!

010

We were getting hungry (it was after 7 when we finished shopping!!!) so we quickly piled everything into the car and drove back home. We stopped halfway to try out a supper club we’d never been to.

009

Luckily because we arrived so late, we didn’t have the customary Friday night 30-50minute wait. Hurray! It was a pretty cute supper club too. They had a guy playing a grand piano next to the bar and singing along to swing-type music. Really fun!

The decor was pretty fun too – old barrels were the decor focal point. We were put in a little room with just one other couple so it was nice and quiet.

011

I forgot to take pictures of my food, but I got a strip steak with broccoli and a side salad. It was very good.

I think this is a good place to end – I’ll wrap up the rest of the weekend tomorrow. It’s supposed to hit EIGHTY degrees!! Wooo! I am definitely taking a walk outside after work. Crazy awesome. πŸ™‚

I also brought in homemade cookies for the project team that is causing me all these issues. They hate me but I’m attempting to start this week out on a good foot. Plus, someone has to be the bigger person, right? Life is short and we spend so much time at work – I just don’t understand why we have to make it painful for people too. –sigh–

051

Anyways, Ben’s excited because he got to nibble a few cookies too! πŸ™‚

Alrighty – get out there and make it a fabulous Monday. Friday’s a long ways away so enjoy today and make it what you can!!

 

3 Responses

  1. I am sorry you are having such a bear at work. It’s hard when your work isn’t appreciated.

  2. You’re getting so much closer to your goal! Just got caught up on your blog posts…love the changing of the trees, too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

