• Shop Amazon

Week 14 Weigh-In

Another week has passed and weigh-in is here!

I was telling Ben that despite sticking to the diet and not cheating except for cheese, I was surprised that I seem to be in a bit of a weight-loss stall. However, Ben reminded me that when I’m stressed (and these two weeks have been DUZZIES), I tend to not lose weight anyway. Good and valid point.

Week 14:

Weight lost: .8#

Total lost: 33#

So between the past two weeks, I’ve only dropped one pound. A little discouraging I’ll admit considering I was on such a roll but – it happens. I think the trick here is not to overthink things. I’ve seen it a lot, and am guilty as well – when a good diet starts to slow down, people begin questioning the process, think they need to quit and do something else, etc… The reality is that it IS working. If I were 14 weeks in and had lost only 10 pounds, then maybe it would be prudent to try another approach. Patience Ali!

We went out for dinner last night and I ordered a salad to supplement my veggie intake. I made sure to ask that the croutons be removed. I tend to just pick them off but there are crumbles that remain and I didn’t want that. The cheese, on the other hand, stayed where it was! Hee

 

008

Ben ordered a cup of their potato soup – wow did it smell amazing. Judging by how quickly Ben devoured it, I’m guessing it tasted as good as it looked!

007

Dinner was my 8oz burger patty with a side of broccoli replacing the french fries. I get a little annoyed when they charge me $2 for broccoli when I’m saving them the fries and the bun. Seems like they could go easy on me. πŸ™‚

009

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it on the blog, but my neck pains have returned. When I saw my massage therapist a few weeks ago, she said my head was leaning too far forward and causing strain on my neck. So now I’ve got a few appts scheduled with the chiropractor for her to pop me back into place.

Honestly, I can’t even tell you how excited I am that it’s Friday. I know Monday is going to be another hellish day – but hopefully after that things will settle down. My list of errands for today is massive but I am so excited to be dashing around checking things off the list. It definitely beats being in the office for hours trying to tackle one thing and not making progress.

Oh and I am done with week 2 of classes now. Since we operate on 12 week semesters, that means I’m 1/6th of the way done. Not bad, not bad at all. and I’m still in one piece (mostly). πŸ™‚

OK – make your weekend amazing everyone! I’m cheering Alex for his first FULL marathon on Sunday. Soo exciting!!

3 Responses

  1. So excited for Alex! Can’t wait to hear how things go! So excited for you, too! Your dedication is awesome and the further you get into it, the less you’ll lose each week. But you’re still losing!

  2. Seriously – they charged $2 for that small serving of broccoli? Stuff better be organic at that price, especially if you are subbing and not getting it in addition.

    • I know, right? stuff like that always frustrates me. I am half inclined to order the bun and fries and then toss them out untouched since they aren’t cutting me a break… but I hate wasting food like that.

Leave a Reply

