• Shop Amazon

Cruising, cruising…

This week is FLYING by! Is anyone else just loving the 4 day work week?

I have been browsing through the syllabuses and online docs since my first class starts tomorrow. The Fall semester is here folks – ready or not! It looks like a lot of papers to write but hopefully the group projects won’t be so miserable this time around. Fingers (and toes) are crossed!

When I got home from work yesterday, it was absolutely glorious outside. I grabbed a beverage and plopped outside for a few minutes until Ben got home. Might as well get that natural vitamin D while I still can, right? Then we walked out to the garden and loaded our arms up with our tomato produce. It was a great first haul for just two plants!

002

The kitchen island is rapidly filling up with vegetables! Salsa making is just around the corner! 🙂

Last night I made more parmesan chicken. I just browned each side in some grapeseed oil for a few minutes and then popped into the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes. Just long enough to slice and cook my veggies – homegrown zucchini and yellow squash.

001

I’ll be sad when all the veggies are gone. I was telling Ben that next year I want to buy a chest freezer so we can freeze the extras instead of having to give them all away.

My front yard garden is looking pretty sad. I’m not sure when the best time is to transplant my extra bleeding heart and one (or both) of the purple flower plants. I’d just love to be able to get more creative in that flower bed.

004

I will say that my rose bushes flanking the walkway are my favorite of all the flowers we have. They seem to never stop blooming! It’s the craziest thing but we’ve had blooms for months now. Originally I was going to pull them all out but now I’m just going to prune and remove the two farthest back ones. The pretty ones right on the path are staying!

003

We’re meeting with some friends tonight after work, which will be fun. Nothing like a little get together before the schedule gets hectic with school work and classes!

Leave a Reply

