• Shop Amazon

Getting Back on Track

Well here we are – I survived my first full day back on the Ideal Protein diet without too much problem. I definitely noticed I was feeling more hungry. Perhaps that was because I was terribly aware of my leftover chocolate stash hidden away in my desk drawer. I brought treats in for my team on Monday to celebrate my b-day and with the cake as well… I had leftovers that I cannot eat!

But I figure it’s a good way to make new friends at work…

all you need

We had another big storm last night. Not as much rain as I would have liked though. On the rare occasion we have a storm – it seems to sail through at 40mph dropping rain quickly but not long and slow enough to really help the grass and plants. Probably is not helping that it’s been in the 90s the last two days either.

I am excited about my new back-up weight-loss / get wedding fit plan. I decided if this diet is a bust, I can always invest in one of these sure-fire new gadgets. After all, who doesn’t want a six-pack for looking great on their big day!?

ab-hancer

You know you want one!! πŸ˜‰

We were back to the regular meat and veggie dinner last night. Ben covered his burger in mac & cheese.

019

There is a burger in there… somewhere!

And mine was carb-free

018

With fresh zucchini and squash from the garden! πŸ™‚

I am walking around today smelling like spearmint because my neck and shoulder is slathered in IcyHot. I did something late last night that wrenched my neck and I’m feeling very stiff and miserable. Plus, it hurts to lift, move, wiggle, yawn, or do just about anything else. :/ Hoping the chiropractor has some slots open for me either today or tomorrow to get an adjustment. I need help!!

Weigh-in day is tomorrow. Hopefully I didn’t make too much damage during my brief sugar indulgence. Fingers crossed.

Friday is almost here – hang in there folks!

3 Responses

  1. Good luck with your weigh-in. Even if it isn’t what you want, you are back on track again, so no worries!

    Now I am craving some mac and cheese πŸ˜€

  2. Good for you getting back on track! That meal looks amazing too πŸ™‚ Good luck on your weigh-in… I hope you have an awesome Friday!
    P.S. I nominated you for the Sunshine award!
    http://faithfitnessandlaughter.com/2013/08/22/sunshine/

Leave a Reply

