• Shop Amazon

Week 9 Weigh-In

Here we are folks – NINE weeks have zoomed by and I’m officially over 25#!

That means I’m more than 60% towards my goal of losing 40# before my wedding. Not bad, not bad.

This week:

Weight lost: 1.6#

Total lost: 25.6#

I have been doing measurements but I didn’t start until the 2nd week and since I’m trying to measure myself, I don’t know exactly how accurate they are but – I’m showing 13″ lost at this point. It’s funny, I haven’t lost any inches in my arms at all (boo!) but 3″ in each thigh and 3″ in my waist. My jeans I’m wearing today are starting to look pretty bad on me – way too much room in the butt and legs. So I’ll probably need to weed through my mountains and piles of cast-off clothing and see if I can find some jeans one size smaller.

I tried making a super-quick graph to show my weekly progress. What can I say, I like visuals. Don’t worry about the blue line – it is just showing which week… so it’s pretty useless. The red line is showing my cumulative weight loss progress at the end ofย each of the 9 weeks.

week 9 chart

As I’ve mentioned before, I have two cake tasting events coming up, so I’m not expecting any loss next week. Heck, maybe even a small gain. But we’ll see. I also am noticing that any day I do any kind of light exercise (whether it’s biking or walking) I’ll gain the next day. So that slows progress. Kind of thinking maybe I’ll just axe the exercise at all now. It will mean I won’t hit any of my yearly exercise goals, but I’d rather keep the weight loss going as long as possible before I get discouraged / burnt out / etc…

I’ve been in to work early every day this week and leaving late as well. I’m hoping to crank through one or two things today and then get out a little early. Should be sunny and I want to sit outside, sip some caffeine-free crystal light ๐Ÿ˜‰ , and read. Maybe a trip to the library is in order to find some good new books!

Happy Friday – have a FABULOUS weekend!!

 

4 Responses

  1. Wow! You are doing amazing!

  2. Great job!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have a great weekend too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Not bad AT ALL! You are killing it!!! I really need the motivation you have!!!

Leave a Reply

