• Shop Amazon

Week 7 Weigh-in

It’s Friday weigh-in time. Seven weeks are officially over and done with. We’re ringing in the start of August and here I am one week away from two full MONTHS on this diet. Oh, how time flies!

And I left that 20 pound goal in the dust! Officially moving on to tackle the next 20 pounds!

Weight loss for the week: 2.8#

Total lost: 22.2#

Another week (or two) and I’ll be at 25 pounds. Can’t wait!

I ordered a few more boxes of Ideal Protein food through my online clinic so I should be set on food for a while – hopefully long enough to carry me through to my 40lb goal. But despite the fact that I’m probably at least 2 months away from that, I’m already a bit nervous about what will happen when I get off the diet. Losing is hard enough but maintaining is quite the challenge too! Plus, I’m not sure 40lb is where I want to be. It was my goal to hit before the wedding because I wanted to erase all the weight I gained while on the steroids, but I know even then I wanted to lose more weight. So maybe I’ll just keep going for a while and see how it goes. Who knows? In the meantime, keep my eye on the ball and tackle the first 40 pounds FIRST. Priorities!!

If you ever think about trying out the diet yourself, please stay away from the puddings! The butterscotch smelled so delicious but the taste was so off-putting I literally had to choke it down. This stuff is too expensive to throw away. The vanilla and strawberry puddings were similarly awful. Not even a dollop of (cheating!!) whipped cream could help.

023

 

Ben got home from Chicago late last night with a runny nose, terrible cough, and general “ick”. He’s taking a sick day today to hopefully recover because he’s headed BACK to Chicago for a full week starting Sunday night. I hope he can recover that quickly!!! It stinks to have him gone so long but he’ll be working towards a certification and I know it’s important to do.

My best bud Karin is in town from NY and we’re scheduled to do some shopping! Then at noon I’m getting my hot stone massage. After that I’ll meet up with her again for another couple hours. Should be a jam-packed and fun day.

Get better soon Ben! ❀

10 Responses

  1. Congrats on the weight loss I am VERY proud of you! It takes a lot of dedication to keep on a strict diet!
    Keep up the good work, you are looking great!

  2. You’re amazing!!!! Congrats!

  3. Congratulations on the weight loss! An amazing accomplishment.

  4. Congrats on your weight loss! Hope Ben is better soon!

  5. Ooooo – I have always wanted a hot stone massage. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

