• Shop Amazon

A Quiet Morning

Good morning to all you beautiful people. Care to join me for a morning cup of coffee?

010

 

Ben skipped out early this morning. His vacation is “technically” over except he is driving to Chicago to see the Brewers game in the luxury boxes tonight. He’s feeling a lot better so the timing worked out really well. In the meantime, this girl is entertaining herself for the next two days.

We might get some afternoon rain so I need to check my green beans and see if there are any ready to be picked. I blinked my eyes yesterday and found 3 more zucchini:

009

 

The curved one grew a bit oddly because he was up against the side of the garden box and didn’t have room to grow. I’ve noticed I had 4 teeny tiny ones that ended up rotting. Need to figure out what happened there. Too much water? Not enough? Not enough sunlight? etc…

I was excited when my new order of Ideal Protein food came in. I was getting to the end of my assortment and what was left was the stuff I either didn’t like too much or didn’t feel like eating (hello Potato Puree!). What’s nice now is that I have a better idea of the stuff I like so I can order with more confidence. This time I ordered another box of the chocolate shake (probably the best drink they have – and it’s filling), the broccoli and cheese soup, herb & cheese omelet, chocolate soy puffs, blueberry cranberry pomegranate drink, and peanut butter bars.

003

 

I may have gotten a bad box of the blueberry drink though because it didn’t taste the way I had remembered when I made it yesterday. BUT it has collagen in it which they told me is critical when you’re losing weight. It helps keep the skin elastic to prevent a bunch of saggy skin. Whether or not it really ends up helping, I won’t know for a while, but it’s worth plugging my nose and downing a glass every other day just in case!! ๐Ÿ™‚

We picked up my mom and went back to the wedding venue to take a peek at the outdoor ceremony site. It was raining the first day we went so we didn’t get a chance to see it – and it was raining on our drive down too! Luckily it cleared up enough and we were able to get a look:

Here’s where we’ll say “I do” (weather permitting!!)

005

 

They have two different golf courses so during my wedding they’ll shut this side down so there won’t be errant golfers distracting my guests. I thought that was pretty nice!

I came home hungry and made some of the broccoli and cheese soup. I won’t say this is amazing or anything but I like to be able to make something that incorporates my veggies into my meal better than a shake and …. a side of broccoli. So in this case, I just pre-cook cauliflower and broccoli till tender and then add to the soup.

001

 

It makes a nice sized bowl and since most of the Ideal Protein foods that I get are drinks or bars (I tend to avoid most of the “snack” foods), I like something a bit different.

002

 

 

I’m meeting my mom and a friend of hers for coffee this afternoon to talk wedding details. If the phrase “wedding dress” comes up once, I’m leaving! Then I’m meeting a girlfriend for dinner. In the meantime, I think I’ll take my cup of coffee and sit out on the porch. It looks amazing outside!! If I’m really ambitious, maybe I’ll get started ordering some invitation samples as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a wonderful day everyone. Make it fabulous!

4 Responses

  1. I want to get on with ordering my invitations, but we don’t get to do a food tasting until after the new year ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. That location looks gorgeous! The nice thing about outdoor weddings is that you don’t have to do a lot with floral arrangements and such because the scenery takes care of the beauty ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

