• Shop Amazon

Pink Roses to Make My Day

When you blog, you start to think about everything you do in terms of pictures: am I about to eat something? QUICK grab the camera. Oooh is that interesting? Grab the camera. But, inevitably, you always forget key things.

For example, I really, really wanted to get a picture of my hair ‘do when I got back from the stylist. I almost never do anything interesting with my hair and I wanted to have something to commemorate the effort. ๐Ÿ™‚ But with all the scurrying around I did that day, I forgot. Oops.

So by the time I remembered to snap a shot, it was late in the evening. I’d melted in sweat during the wedding and mussed it more during a short cat nap on the couch. But – I got a pic in the end. Just for you guys ๐Ÿ˜‰

001

Looks terrible doesn’t it? bwahaha I sure hope it didn’t look that awful AT the wedding ๐Ÿ™‚

I have some beautiful pink roses in the kitchen today. That usually means one thing: Ben is out of town. Actually he’s just doing a quick overnight trip in Madison. He left yesterday morning and will be back tonight. It’s weird having a quiet house all to myself.

005

My diet eats yesterday were pretty basic. I did one of their protein shakes for breakfast (unpictured). It was a cappuccino flavor which I actually, surprisingly, don’t like.

Lunch was a premier protein shake and my baggie of veggies.

020

Premier protein is not an Ideal Protein food – but it’s a bit bigger in size, has a little more protein, and still fits in with the low fat / low carb. It fills me up a little better so it’s been ideal for lunches at work when I can’t grab an extra cup of coffee quite sa easily. I’ll readily admit, getting in my lunchtime veggies is the hardest. I am not a raw veggie fan (at least, of the “allowed” veggies) and I don’t pre-plan well enough to be in the kitchen slicing, chopping, and cooking veggies the night before. Oh well.

Dinner was meat and veggies

021

I should really learn how to use the grill. With Ben gone I just cooked this all in a skillet. It was my 8ozย of extra lean beef and then two cups of veggies – in this case yellow squash and mushrooms. I can’t eat sliced cooked mushrooms or tiny little mushroom pieces (like mushroom soup) but for whatever reason, I can eat freshly sautรฉed whole mushrooms. Call me weird.

I’m a little worried for lunch today. Our entire team at work is going out for lunch and there’s not looking like much on the menu that I can eat. I really am trying to keep this whole diet thing underwraps. I have no problem talking about it on the blog and realize many people are also on journeys to lose weight and get into better shape, but I don’t like it to be a conversation topic with friends or at work. So I prefer to be inconspicuous and carry along as usual. Here’s hoping they have a burger I can get without a bun!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you all have a wonderful day! Word is our humidity is about to drop. Should be great weather tonight. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

4 Responses

  1. Aweee I like your hair! I have been scouring the web looking for hairstyles for me next year ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Your hair looks so shiny and healthy!

    Can you cook your veggies at least to get them in? I don’t do raw veggies very well, either. Cucumbers and carrots are pretty much all I will eat raw.

    • Yes, I can cook them. Lately the problem is I’m lazy and just don’t feel like chopping and cooking late at night to have them ready. Got to work on that! If only the veggies I liked were on the approved list. I could eat raw snap peas all day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

