• Shop Amazon

Week 3 Weigh-In

Hello and a groggy good morning to all of you!

I hope all my American readers had a fabulous 4th of July and that my non-American readers had a fantastic day as well. The weather was super – sunny, warm, and breezy – and we got together with the family for a hamburger cook out. The fireworks in the neighborhood kept me awake for far too long and I’m pretty beat this morning (read: super tired, super groggy, and brain-fogged).

My smiling sweetie has the day off today. I’m jealous. Luckily I have a short day and then can scoot on home, try and get a quick hour cat-nap before starting all the pre-wedding prepping. My brother is getting married tonight!

Today is also the conclusion of 3 weeks on my new diet. I weighed in this morning and lost another 3.2# to add to the list. That brings my 3-week total to 12.8#. Not shabby. I’m not going to lie, it’s going to be hard to pass on all the fun wedding foods both today and tomorrow. I can’t even begin to tell you how badly I’m craving some wedding cake. 🙂 But, I keep telling myself to stay focused and keep my eye on the prize.

Ben has been good about avoiding any delicious-smelling food while I am home. Namely: pizza and pasta. I can’t imagine watching him devour hot pizza while I’m sipping on a protein shake.

Certain things are OK though, like any kind of alcoholic beverage that I can’t smell.

039

Can you tell which drink belongs to me?

041

(Answer: the tropical dreamsicle Jay Robb protein shake!)

I kind of thought the lack of carbs was making me see weird things… You know, a lack of carbs gives you something called “carb brain”. This is scientifically proven. 🙂

So I ask all of you, does this cloud not look like some kind of animal? Dog? wolf? Something?

029

Please tell me I’m not totally losing my mind! 🙂

It’s supposed to be HOT and STICKY today – the perfect combo for an outdoor wedding, don’t you think? Especially for a carb-deprived, sleep-deprived gal like me. Maybe I can find a store that sells fancy parasols…

Have a wonderful day everyone and for those of you who have a long weekend – ENJOY!!

8 Responses

  1. So proud of you, once again! You rock! 12.8 pounds is super amazing!!! Have a great time at the wedding, and try not to sweat too much 😉

  2. Congrats on the scale win Ali. And the cloud? I see a dog, you’re not losing your mind. Or maybe we both are! Have a good Friday.

  3. I can’t believe it has been 3 weeks already??? Congrats- you are doing fantastic! I am jealous LOL!

    I see a poodle that needs a bit of grooming in that cloud.

    Congratulations to your brother!

  4. That’s awesome on the weight loss! Definitely a dog.. 😉

  5. Wohoooo! Congrats on your loss so far!! I hope you enjoyed your brothers wedding!

  6. Amazing with the weight loss! I am very excited for you 🙂 ALso Yes it’s a doggie, no carb brain 🙂

  7. I am very glad I am not losing my mind!!!

Leave a Reply

