• Shop Amazon

Too Much Free Time

Good morning folks. Can you believe it’s Thursday? The week started out pretty slow for me but I can’t believe we’re almost at the end of the week. That, and the heat/humidity breaks tonight and should be in the mid-70s tomorrow. Can’t wait. 🙂

I woke up this morning and walked outside to check the rabbit cages. With the weather being so warm, if we happen to see one caught overnight, I like to move him closer to the house and out of the sun so he’s not baking all day long. The smell of smoke was heavy in the air and it took a while to realize the neighbors had some kind of fire going last night and didn’t put it all the way out. Luckily we’ve had some rain so the ground and grass isn’t really dry but still, with the way it was smoking it seems like they should have put a little bit more water on that before calling it a night!

That tree with the bricks around it is our property. A little close to be smoking like crazy. 🙂

018

Now that I have the wedding cross-stitch complete and handed off to the framers, I’m finding I almost don’t know what to do with myself during the evenings. I don’t have school over the summer and this is a little crazy to get home from work and not have a ready game plan for what to tackle! Not wanting to sit at home all night, I went to BodyFlow class last night. Since I am not supposed to be doing weight lifting or cardio right now, Flow seemed like a good class choice. It’s like BodyPump and BodyCombat in that it’s the pre-choreographed routine. I am not sure I’ll keep going though. I like some of the stretches and moves but anything that requires downward dogs, planks, etc… put way too much pressure on my wrists and I have to stop mid-way and feel foolish.

I have my week 2 diet weigh-in tomorrow and I’ll post some more info on the diet. I figured for now I’d just stick to once a week updates unless people have more questions or want to see more. Otherwise, I’ll try to keep the usual blend of posts. I’m still battling the hunger and am hoping to have a good weigh-in. I’ll also do my measurements and so this week I’ll have some (hopefully) inches lost updates.

Dinners haven’t been too bad at home. I have to measure out the protein choice and make sure I’m eating a large enough portion of veggies but for the most part, we’re doing OK and Ben and I can eat the same meals for dinner. Last night we grilled burgers and I made broccoli and cauliflower to go along.

010

Wishing you all a great Thursday!

6 Responses

  1. Looks like a great dinner to me! Hope tomorrow goes well 🙂

  2. I hope tomorrow goes well! I’d be pretty upset with my neighbors if they built a fire that close to my property. With wind and stuff you never know!!

  3. Hey Ali! Hope everything goes great today! The heat is an issue here in Arkansas too…I think we might have a burn ban for the 4th. 😦
    I’m currently doing the Body Pump at home and I really like it a lot. First time to actually do something like that. 🙂 Have a great day!

    • A burn ban for the 4th? That makes me nervous because I’m betting there will be plenty of people launching fireworks despite that. I love BodyPump. I didn’t think I would at first but when I tackle something and feel stronger, that’s amazing!!

  4. How long before you can start exercising again? I don’t know if I could give up my bike for very long LOL!

Leave a Reply

