• Shop Amazon

A Whole Lot Going On

Happy Sunny Monday everyone! It was a terrific weekend here in WI and hopefully it was for you as well.

First things first – rabbit count is up to 3! We caught another guy early this morning, so we tucked him under a tree in the shade and will set him loose in the wild tonight after work. I saw a bigย rabbit roaming around sniffing the other cage (nicknamed him Goliath), and I wish he’d stop messing with me and jump in already. ๐Ÿ™‚

010

He likes to park right outside the cage and just sit there. Come on little guy!!

I did officially start my new diet on Friday but I had some yummy eats from last week I forgot to show and thought this would be a good time to show them so people don’t get confused later on. ๐Ÿ™‚

Some of my co-workers and I went out to lunch last week and enjoyed breakfast for lunch.

I had banana cream pancakes with eggs and hashbrowns. Definitely not a low-carb meal but it was absolutely delicious!

001

And my lovely co-workers modeling their choices:

002

003

Yum!

Ben wanted pancakes too so we went back one more time together and this time I got the tiramisu pancakes. Not quite as good as the banana. (Honestly, IHop makes some dangerously awesome pancakes – none of which are remotely healthy)

002

And Ben tried the french toast:

003

Mom called us on Thursday night letting us know she had a warm blueberry pie straight out of the oven that was sitting on the counter and wondered if we wanted any. Did we want any? Ha

041

I think it’s been years since I’ve had blueberry pie. For some reason I’ve always thought I didn’t really like it. Who have I been kidding? This was beyond amazing. I’d die for another piece right now. Mmmm

So now I’ve got all the bad food urges out of the way for (hopefully) quite a long time. I’m doing OK on the new diet so far. I am glad I started over the weekend though, because it takes a few days for the carbs to work their way out of the system. I was hungry, chugged lots of water, and tried to ignore the side effects of the first few days. I ordered a big sample box of approved foods and can’t wait for them to arrive so I can have some variety!

I don’t want to keep this post too long, but I have veggie and flower garden updates coming your way, plus more details on the diet. I’m scouring for interesting vegetable recipes too so expect some of those to pop up on the blog in the weeks to come.

Go make it a great day!

3 Responses

  1. Goliath is just mocking you, that’s all. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Glad you got the transition out of the way! The first few days are the hardest!!

Leave a Reply

