• Shop Amazon

Nothing like sunshine for the weekend

its friday

 

Whooop, the weekend is here! The sun is shining and the weather for the next couple days looks mighty delightful. It’s great to have a break from the endless days of gloom and rain we’ve had lately.

This morning I “officially” weighed in on my scale to get this diet thing rolling along. The exciting thing is that by this time next week, I should be able to start making some progress on my 40lb pre-wedding weight loss plan. While most of the meals will be following one of the pre-packaged mixes, I am excited because I’ll likely be needing to find new and creative vegetable recipes – so there will be a lot more veggies on this blog coming soon. I’ll also be posting info about the diet to answer some of the questions that have come up.

The weekend plan is to tackle this poor guy:

001

Time to rip him up and put something new in! Can’t wait. 🙂

I also need to take some pictures of the flowers and the garden, there’s been some activity. Very exciting.

I’ve just got to get through a few hours at work and then I’m off for a facial. Have a FABULOUS day – make it an awesome one!!

5 Responses

  1. Good luck with day one! 🙂 YAY for the start of something good!

  2. Good luck on your venture. What are your favorite protein shakes by Jay Robb? Where do you buy them? Do you know if they are ok for diabetics to drink? Have a great weekend.

    • Hi Donna,

      I’ve tried the chocolate, strawberry, and tropical dreamsicle and while they are all good, I think I like the chocolate the best. They ARE better mixed with milk than water though.

      As for diabetics, I’m definitely not a Dr or health care person at all, however they have stevia as the only sweetener in them which I know does not affect blood sugar and, supposedly, is much better for you than splenda. I would do a double-check with your Dr to make sure that is ok.

      I buy the powder at our local health foods store. All of the local places carry it. If you don’t have something like that in your town, I would check Amazon and Vitacost and both should carry it so you can shop around for the best price.

      If you give it a try, let me know what you think! 🙂

  3. Enjoy the facial! Totally jealous. 🙂

    Happy Friday!

  4. Garden pictures – yes!

Leave a Reply

