• Shop Amazon

Tornado Worries

Oh boy, I have been avoiding much of the news coverage on the Oklahoma tornadoes. I remember being scared of tornadoes since the movie Twister came out. I consider myself lucky we live in an area that doesn’t get bothered much in the way of natural disasters. We don’t see many tornadoes, no hurricanes or earthquakes. I can’t imagine what it would be like to live in a place like Oklahoma after something like this and wonder when the next one will come through. Sending out many prayers this morning for all the families.

Ben sent me a picture from fox12weather on all the various tornadoes that have been tracked over the past 56 years. It’s amazing – but now I know where I want to move someday! I actually couldn’t believe WI has had that much storm activity. Crazy.

tornadotracks

 

I was watching this guy’s Youtube video of the funnel. As deadly as they are – it’s absolutely amazing to see. I wouldn’t have been anywhere near that thing though!

 

In non-tornado news, the weather yesterday turned out great! I ended up mis-reading the starting time for BodyPump (thought it was 9:30 and not 9:15) so went for a 5k walk around the neighborhood instead. I have one more run/walk at my 4min walking / 1min jogging phase before adding on some additional jogging.

Also – my first crab apple tree began blooming – finally.

005

 

It smells even better than it looks, if that’s even possible

004

 

The tulips are almost gone so it’s wonderful to have these trees to take their place. Love, love, love the time of year when all the trees are in bloom!

007

4 Responses

  1. I was listening to a little about it on the radio this morning after having avoided it all last night. So awful. Natural disasters like this are so terrifying!

  2. Tornados are scary and they really can happen anywhere. Growing up in upstate NY we had one go within 1/4 mile of our house and it was so scary. We lost a giant tree and it ruined a mobile home park half a mile away.

    It really is a matter of time before a really big city gets hit with a tornado. Scary, but true.

  3. Those tornadoes are scary. I’d be terrified if I saw one, but I find ’em fascinating. Best wishes to those in the path.

Leave a Reply

