• Shop Amazon

Making brownie cookies

We made it to the weekend! Let the excitement begin! πŸ™‚

I’m pretty excited myself because tomorrow Ben and I are going on a bus trip to Miller Park to watch the Brewers and Cardinals play. The bus trip is through my office and I couldn’t believe the luck when I discovered they’d picked the Brew/Card game! Hurray! Should be exciting.

Ben’s office has a rule that any major event must have a corresponding treat brought into the office. This includes the purchase of anything more than $500. So since we got engaged and we got a riding lawn mower, we now have to bring in treats for his co-workers twice. *shrugs shoulders* I don’t make these silly rules.

I decided to get one of the treats out of the way last night. The last time I made brownies for a work event, I didn’t notice until I got home that most mixes nowadays only make a 8×8 pan. I don’t make brownies often (especially boxed) so I have no clue when that switch happened. This time, I checked the box TWICE.

485

I’ve made cake mix cookies before and really wanted to make brownie cookies. They are a little more portable and easier for people to eat than a crumbly brownie.

487

Mmmmm nothing beats the smell of chocolate baking. πŸ™‚

These were super-duper easy and turned out fantastically.

488

I just dumped the brownie mix in the mixing bowl and added 2 eggs, 1/3 cup of oil, a tablespoon of water, and then a cup of chocolate chips and a cup of nuts.

Brownie cookies aren’t as good when they are super-crispy, so I slightly undercooked them and let them firm up and cook a touch more on the pan before moving to the cooling rack.

486

All packed up for a Friday treat:

490

It’s been raining the past few days – and today as well. I’m itching to take the bike out again. Most of next week looks great though and I’m excited about that! Time to get in some miles.

Any fun weekend plans anyone? Let me know!

5 Responses

  1. Great idea for an easy cookie!

  2. Those look delicious, and that cookie pan is freaking sweet! I hate when my cookies run together…REGISTRY ITEM! πŸ™‚

  3. That’s an interesting cookie. And family size 9 x 13? When the heck did that happen?

    My tulip post is up now – yay!! πŸ˜€

  4. Oh man! That’s MEAN! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

