• Shop Amazon

Grilling through the drizzle

It’s Thuuuuuuuuuuuursday folks! I usually hate when people say a week is flying by, simply because when they say that it’s usually a week that’s really slow for me. However, now I get to say it. How on earth is it already Thursday!?

It’s been raining the past couple days and tomorrow we may get more snow. I’ve got to admit, as much as I would love a day or two of sunshine and 55+ weather, I like the rain. One of these mornings I’ll wake up and all the brown mushiness of Winter will be replaces by bright green grass. Can’t wait.

What do you think of my new picture? It looks small in this shot but in the room it looks incredible. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about it.

480

We have a huge list of house projects that will no doubt be tens of thousands of dollars and countless years before they are all completed (and by then we’ll have a new list!) and it’s easy in this interim stage to not do any kind of decorating because everything seems mismatched and hodge-podge. But I loved the painting the moment I saw it and it goes so well in the family room. Plus, with legitamite art on the walls, it looks so much more put together and inviting.

481

I spent an hour before dinner stepping away to Dance Dance Revolution. It’s amazing how bad I get when I don’t practice – and how good of a workout it is. Definitely need to get more into that when the weather is bad because it’s so much fun.

Ben picked up some chicken fajita bratwurst and grilled them for dinner. They are soooo good. Definitely my favorite bratwurst. We had that alongside a brown/wild rice and veggie blend.

479

Today Ben is off for his annual Brewer bus trip with work buddies. We spent a good chunk of time last night sorting through boxes trying to find his official Brewer sweater but couldn’t find it. Maybe that will be a good project for the weekend.

 

He’ll have a great time today. Hopefully the Crew can pull out a win for him. I still root for the red birds šŸ™‚

More rain is expected tonight so I think I’ll get in some more DDR time. Good exercise. Have a wonderful day everyone!

4 Responses

  1. That looks fantastic! Thankfully our BBQ is on the back deck which is covered. So technically we can grill all year round (and sometimes do). Sideways rain is the exception. šŸ™‚

  2. DDR is so fun!!! Enjoy some me time! šŸ™‚

  3. Love the art! Isn’t it fun when you get something perfect and just keep admiring it? We are like that with our new car šŸ˜€

  4. That rain is heading our way. Just in time for the weekend. Joy šŸ˜¦
    The room looks great by the way. Like that photo print of the trees.

Leave a Reply

