• Shop Amazon

Where’s Walda?

Walda came and dropped a bit of unwanted snow, ice, and general messiness…

002

 

Despite the roads being the worst I’ve seen all year, they only had public schools delayed 2 hours. However by the time I drove home, all the roads were perfectly clear once more. The problem for more areas was the the ice – in the city where Ben works so many trees were laden with ice that the branches cracked and fell on power lines. Much of the city was without power yesterday.

We didn’t loose any branches here but you can definitely tell there was ice!

003

 
A Facebook friend posted this picture – yikes!

stop sign

 

I thought the roads were supposed to be the worst today, with the biggest impact from Walda coming through last night and into this morning, however now they pushed it back a bit and the next round of fun starts up tonight and goes well into tomorrow. Oh boy!

They had strawberry pancakes in the cafeteria so I had to get those!

001

 

The cook always pipes whipped cream into a smiley face for me. 🙂 I love pancake days – they are usually the only thing I eat in the cafeteria outside of my usual morning cup of oatmeal.

 

Dinner was the final pieces of BBQ chicken. It was nice because we had enough for three meals so just a quick re-heat and dinner was ready in less than 10 minutes. Love that!

004

 

 

All done with microeconomics! We had the final class yesterday and now tonight I have my group presentation with my terrible Marketing class group. I’ll be very, very happy to have that done. So… when you hear from me this time tomorrow – I’ll be done with school until the Fall. This girl is EXCITED! Whoop!

 

Have a wonderful day everyone. Make it a great one!

3 Responses

  1. I love the pic of the stop sign ice…that is so cool! We have snow here in Minnesota today too. They called out the national guard in part of the state to help with clear the mess.

    Those pancakes remind me of when I was in college. Our cafeteria had Belgian waffles with strawberries and whip cream every third Thursday and it was by far my favorite meal there. Mmm, Mmm good!

  2. That stop sign pic is NUTS. Can’t believe it’s snowing!

  3. That stop sign is crazy!!!

Leave a Reply

