• Shop Amazon

Whizzzing By

Does anyone else think this week is flying by? Maybe it’s just me but I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday. Hurray!

I have my group presentation for Micro class tonight. I don’t think it will be too bad and I have some time to prep before class too. With next week being finals, I’m *so* itching to have this semester wrapped up. Here’s hoping none of the remaining group project work I have to do in other classes comes anywhere close to the horrors of this semester.

I spent several hours last night fixing all the spelling and grammar errors in our paper only to stop and wonder why I was focusing so much time on that when I still had a few pieces I wanted to tweak in my own sections. Argh! I guess glaring spelling issues and fragmented sentences bug me more than enhancing areas that are probably OK on their own – even if they are my pieces.

Call me jealous – look at the friendly stranger in my parents’ backyard:

 

059

I’ve named him Bunny-Eater and I’m trying to devise an elaborate plan in my mind to scoop him up and deposit him in our yard. Muhahahaha! Bunnies beware! 🙂 If only it were that easy…

Mom gave us a freezer bag full of turkey chili when we were over for Easter which made for the perfect quick dinner last night! I can make her exact recipe but somehow it never tastes the same as when she makes it. No fair.

036

I’ve been thinking (again) about ways to get more veggies into my diet. One of my friends posted this ingenious idea on Facebook and I had to share it with you all.

salad in a jar

Salad in a jar! The dressing and wet/heavy ingredients go on the very bottom and the fragile greens are added at the top. Once you are ready to eat you just give the salad a gentle shake and pour out onto your plate. Wa-la! I’m all about pre-making lunch stuff so this might be something I’ll need to look into more.

I’ve got to admit I’m coasting just a little bit right now. The weather isn’t good enough to be outside yet, there’s still plenty of snow and brown muck everywhere, and I’m focused entirely on finishing the semester. I just need to hang in there until Thursday of next week and then we can start planning some Spring/Summer fun! Can’t wait!

6 Responses

  1. I would like to be able to shed some layers when I am outside. I don’t mind 2 layers, but wearing more than that has been annoying!

    I don’t eat salads until warm weather. Not sure why, but that has pretty much always been the case.

  2. I’ve seen that salad idea before! It looks like an awesome way to bring a salad into work but I’ve never actually tried it. I’ve been craving greens lately so maybe I’ll have to find some lids and mason jars this weekend 🙂

  3. Hope the presentation goes well! I only have a 3 day work week so this week has been very quick for us 🙂

  4. That salad idea is awesome! I am definitely going to try that.

Leave a Reply

