• Shop Amazon

Darn Yahoo

There’s been a death in my online world. It’s called Yahoo.

I’m a huge Yahoo classic mail fan. It’s basically my entire life since I started doing anything online back in college. But on Friday they deactivated the messenger feature and I stupidly upgraded to their “new” platform which is so terrible I cringe every time I look at the screen. Plus, messenger doesn’t load on my work laptop meaning I can no longer send a quick IM to Ben before leaving work. Ugh.

I guess I have to look into gmail – although that’s so bare bones I think it’s going to take a lot of getting used to as well. Oh yahoo, why must you do this to me?

So I survived and made it through the deployment! Hurray! It took much longer than expected and wrapped up just before 6am. By then I was wide awake and sat in bed for an hour before falling to sleep – only to wake up a few hours later and be a walking zombie all day Saturday.

Luckily I spent most of the evening entertained with this:

004

Hurray! I know basically everything that happens in seasons 2 and 3 anyway and was patiently waiting for them to hit Netflix – but now I can catch up. Woo!

I did a fairly good job staying awake. I played some online games with my brother Matt until 2am and then set up downstairs with Downton and my laptop while monitoring the progress. It was a weird haze of sleepyness though. that fog that feels like a headache? Ben did a good job avoiding me all Saturday – I didn’t know if I would be overly crabby or not. 🙂 Needless to say, we ate out Saturday night. We tried a 3-week old restaurant called Sangria out and got there around 4pm – beating all the dinner crowd.

My burrito was about 3 times the size of a normal burrito!

009

Plus rice, tequila sauteed veggies, sour cream, and pico

010

And I got the most marvelous drink – a pina colada with strawberry in it

007

Ben went with a chimichanga. He always gets a chimi no matter where we go. 🙂

008

I am so tired this morning that I almost don’t know what to do with myself. Wishing for some more sleep right about now! But it’s starting to get lighter in the mornings again since Daylight Savings Time – I think just a few more weeks and the morning drive to work won’t need headlights. Hurray!

Have a wonderful week everyone!

3 Responses

  1. I want that drink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. The “new” yahoo makes me sad too. I have to switch everything over to Gmail now.

  3. I love gmail! And also, I am afraid to begin watching Downton Abbey in fear that I won’t do anything else!

Leave a Reply

